Hype Yourself

in #motivation5 years ago

a74e1x4nrj.jpg

I saw this and was just grinning.

How many times do we do this to ourselves?

How many times do we hype ourselves that much?

We tell others nice things about themselves, how beautiful or handsome they look, how nice their shape is, how smart they are, how intelligent or seemingly attractive they are but how many times do we tell that to ourselves?

Sometimes we even hate ourselves more than we love ourselves.

We claim to love others but we don't love ourselves.

How can you give what you don't have?

For you to be able or capable of loving anyone, then you must love yourself unconditionally first.

You have no right to tell someone else's son or daughter that you love them when you cannot love yourself first.

If you have to heal, heal.
Wait it out and heal first before diving in love again.

Love yourself like you would love someone else to love you.

Now get a mirror, look at the beauty or Handsomeness you see in front of you and say those nice words to you.

You need it so you can give others who would need it as well.

Say, "I am beautiful / handsome"

"I am capable of doing that which I want to do"

"Nothing can bring me down"

"I am rich, I have what it takes to get whatever it is I want"

"I am smart and that makes me amazing" 🤓😇🤔

Hype yourself in the Lord, yes, today is Sunday, and you fucking deserve it.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86