PAY NO ATTENTION TO THEIR OPINION

in #motivation6 years ago

On Saturday, when I went out to the movies, I came across a long time friend and we got talking.

We talked about Life, Career, Business etc.

In the heat of the discussion, something struck me.

The last time I saw him, he was running with a business idea.

IMG_20180516_134350_011.JPG
Image Source

He wanted to set up his own business even though his dad has a company and has asked him to work with him.

He refused. He had his own vision. His dad and everyone else told him he wasn't going to succeed in that business but he held on to it nonetheless.

He didn't let their words get to him and at the time we met, though the business hasn't fully become a big hit but has won two(2) awards already.

What if he had given up on his dream? 🤔

In life, the only person you need to believe in you is YOU.

IMG_20180516_131608_372.JPG
Image Source

No one else.

Not everyone will believe in you or your dreams, your family may even disown you. But it is up to you to give in OR out to their opinion.

People's opinion will only be what it is....OPINION.

Don't let them scare away your dreams.

Don't give up on your dream due to people's opinion.

They once said no black man can ever become the United States President, but Obama did become one.

IMG_20180516_134217_651.JPG
Image Source

They said Donald Trump would never become the President because of his ideology, but today he is.

They once said no one could equal Lionel Messi as five times world best player but, C. Ronaldo did.

Three years ago, I was posted to a Broadcasting Firm to serve as a presenter but I was an Accountant.

A woman looked at me and said, you wouldn't be able to cope here.

You don't even know the basics.
Go and tell them to post you to an Accounting firm.

Even though I knew nothing in the media line, I refused to let her opinion get to me.

I arrived to triumph even in that field.

Fast forward to our POP, I was awarded the best presenter corp member in the organization.

What happened to the English and Mass Communication graduates who felt I wouldn't cope there?

What if I had listened to the woman who said I couldn't be a presenter simply because I knew not the basics?

Don't let negative opinions rub off on you.

Their opinion should not make you GIVE UP but rather you should BUILD UP.

They would say it can't work because that's what they see/think/feel.

Don't tell them YOU CAN.
Show them YOU CAN.

Only fools doubt proofs.

That you didn't succeed today shouldn't make you give in to their opinion still.
That doesn't mean you wouldn't succeed tomorrow.

Keep pushing.

Actually, the title I came up with for this post was Fuck their Opinion

But I felt that was a bit harsh so I had to look for a more soothing title.

But sincerely, a lot of people have given up on their dreams due to the negative opinion of others.

BELIEVE YOU CAN, AND YOU WILL.

My name is Juliet Israel and I am a fighter.

Cheers ✌

Sort:  

Dear Julie me I like the title you first came up with o.
It's shows been unapologetic.

Lol
Which of the title?
The first one?? Which starts with the F word?

Their opinion about you doesn't count at all. Who you are is not determined by how people see you. It is determined by how you see yourself. Post is inspiring.

Yes it doesn't.
I'm glad it inspired.
Thanks much

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

I couldn't agree more with this, I literally live to prove people wrong about what I can/can't do.

Business, education, travel, fitness, everything I've wanted to accomplish has been through sheer mind and willpower.

Making excuses is easy but gets you nowhere. Like you said, believe it and you will (achieve it). Great post, Fighter 🥊

Smiles....
Thanks much @doryumira.
I'm glad you already prove people wrong by doing what you want to do.
Keep it up, fellow fighter

Yeah baby

Fcuk what they say

Follow your heart

Gbam
Thanks dear

Very interesting thoughts. I like you so much more, when you tell me "what you really think".

Lol
What I really think?
I think so many things....

yea fuck what they say about me i am all way up, i believe in God and i believe in myself, my dream is me and i am my dream no one can tell me what i want i take decision for myself..

So lovely. You just nailed it. Anyone that wants to live a life that is worth it should learn to play deaf to others opinion. They are not you it's your life so it's up to you to choose how you want to live it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17