Don’t Wish for It... Work for It

in #motivation6 years ago

It’s easy to spend your days wishing for something to happen.

I wish I earned a million per day. I wish I had a slim and trim body. I wish I could travel where I want whenever I want to.

These are all things that you can wish for but nothing much is going to change because no action is being taken.

If you want change, if you want better finances, better health, better relationships, more options in life, here’s what you do... Work for it.

Work for the things you want. Put in the effort and never stop until you succeed. And even then, once you succeed, you need to maintain that success with more action.

The world is not going to hand you what you want just because you wished for it. Get into the drivers seat of your life and go work for what you want.

-Ken

The Daily Climb

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/kenmelendez-dont-wish-for-it-work-for-it-1531428091574.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

How well said @kenmelendez, you could not be more spot on. It’s a great day when one stops wishing and starts working at that goal too, even before you reach the goal just realizing you are headed down the right road at an achievable not hazardous speed it gives one the greatest sense of achievement, self empowerment and happiness. Thanks for a superb gem of a post 🦋🌴🌈❤️

Hi @sallybeth23. Yes, it all starts with a thought. Then that thought turns into action. You need both in order to accomplish a goal. Thanks for stopping by :)

-Ken

........Amazing post .......i want to achieve all my goals in my life....i wish u too may u achieve all ur goals in ur life.....i just love ur post ....now i m following u and resteeming ur post in my blog....check out my blog tooo.........

Sometimes people wish for things without ever intending for them to come true. And I think that is the difference between wishing for something and desiring something - if we desire something strongly enough the actions will follow. But I don't think it's possible to increase the strength of a wish in the way we can increase the strength of a desire.

P.S. Thank you @kenmelendez for another thoughtful post.

Well said and may I also add that it is important for some people to get out of the 'victim' mentality. Consistent efforts will always yield results.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19