Patience and a Strong Inner Voice Make You Unbeatable

in #motivation6 years ago

Gary Vaynerchuk is one of my favorite influencers out there. He knows what he's talking about because he lives it.

Not only does he live and embody his message, but also extremely articulate and to be quite honest, he's extremely right.

If you look at his past predictions and speeches, he's always talking about where attention is and where attention is gonna be and he seems to continually and consistently be ahead of the market.

I saw a clip recently where he talked about Amazon back in 2012 if I'm not mistaken. He was talking about Amazon and how the company is undervalued and was poised for massive growth just because they knew culture and attention.

He saw the arbitrage and he knew that it was just a matter of time.

That's why I take his advice very heavily. I consider it deeply. He knows what he's talking about more than anyone else in the entrepreneur space. In my opinion, there is nobody else who understands the culture in the way that Gary does.

While understanding this culture, he also manages to share deep advice on how to live a better life.

He just posted this video today (linked below) that talks about patience and having a strong inner voice.

Gary's message about not giving a f*** about anybody else's opinion is something that strikes me very deeply. I was raised in way that taught me to overvalue the opinions of those around me.

Overvaluing everyone else's opinion has made me a great listener - if you talk to me, you'll find that I love to hear your thoughts and your take on things. I think that's one of my core strengths.

But it has a negative flip side - overvaluing everyone else's opinion has caused me to curl up at times and not express my own opinion. It's caused me to not take certain actions that I wanted to take, but was too afraid of what other people would think.

Thus, you need to learn how to balance your life. You need to have a strong inner voice that reminds you to do what is right for you and not do what pleases everyone else.

You need to be patient enough to make mistakes, learn from them and then progress into a better future with the newly gained knowledge from your failures.

"You know what's scarier than failure? Regret." - Gary Vaynerchuk


Take 3 minutes to watch his latest video, you won't regret it!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Huge fan of Gary's stuff, lucky to have met him too!

The biggest thing I have learned following his content is indeed patience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06