Using the Power of Peace

in #motivation6 years ago

Our world is noisy. It seems to be getting noisier by the day. It's simple math really. The more technology connects us, the less time we have to be disconnected.

laura-marques-636054-unsplash.jpg

If you can find peace, you have something close to a superpower. There are a lot of ways people find peace. I meditate, personally. I also read, write, play sports, drink...there are a lot of things I enjoy doing that bring me peace.

Everyone has their own specific way they find peace. You know peace when you feel it. There's nothing gnawing at your mind, buzzing on your phone, just tranquility.

Use peace to your advantage to refresh and relax. You can create amazing things when you're peaceful.

Sort:  

I was listening to Buddhist teacher Adyashanti the other day and he spoke of just listening. I realized then that mindfulness style meditation was exactly that. And that we could move through life in general noticing when we’re “speaking” in the form of our mental chatter, and noticing when we are actually listening to life. Mostly it has just caused me to notice how much mental chatter I really have. LOL. But there is still this strengthened intention to actually listen to the silence between all sounds, even my own inner dialog.

Thank you for sharing the motivation words..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81