Still thinking that you can’t do it? - You CAN do EVERYTHING you want!

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Hi dear friends,

2DA427D7-644A-47B3-B5A2-C0BF28C1B68F.jpeg

They say I need to run to get stronger.
They say I need run to keep my good shape, have a good body, impress that nice guy.
But really I run, run... Just because I can!

These are the first sentences that I say in the video I CAN RUN by Loïc Ronsse.

2A743EB0-B4FE-4341-B2E3-CE93C58B80A1.jpeg

I admit that it took a while before I could run without seeing it as a constraint.

When I was a kid, every year at school there was cross country running.
A very feared moment because every time I knew that I was going to drool to reach the finish, be in the last and in addition to that receive the usual mockery of my friends.

After that I stayed for years without running (or just from time to time to catch a train or a bus).

When my companion at the time asked me to run with him on the beach to the next coconut tree...

I replied: "Impossible, I don’t know how to run. I can’t run."

What a crazy thing isn’t it when I think about it now!
I have two legs that work, why can not I run?
I then start running then by own intention.

7468B553-0A7A-45CE-8B6D-FEEA07E6AEB8.jpeg

And running I realized that what had always been a constraint could actually become a moment just for me.

A moment to feel alive, to feel breathing.
A moment to evacuate, to stop thinking.
Only fixing the horizon and worrying about throwing one leg forward, one after the other.

This constraint turned into a moment of freedom. A moment to feel capable.

I'm realizing that very often in my life in general, I think I can not do certain things.
I'm not able to do it, it's not for me, I'm not that kind of person.
But that's bullshit!
They are barriers that I put myself because it’s easier to think I’ll never succeed in crossing them.

And I know that many of us think like that.

So let's start thinking that we are capable of doing anything we want...

Photos by @loic.ronsse

With Love,

@lisamalletart

Also on Instagram, Facebook and YouTube 😘

Sort:  

I agree! Only thing stopping you is you (mostly) nice post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72