Motivation - Impossible is not possible - mindset continued

in #motivation6 years ago

Nelson Mandela was a very smart man and will always be missed. He was an extremely inspirational and motivational person. Although he was born into royalty, he still overcame many challenges in his life to become the person that he did. Some could say the story sounds....impossible.

If you do not know the story of Nelson Mandela, you can check out the wiki page here.

Essentially, although he was an educated person that had graduated from law school in South Africa, he was thrown into prison for almost three decades, accused of conspiracy of overthrowing the current government. He was released in 1990, and soon after, elected as the President of South Africa. "He was the country's first black head of state and first elected in a fully representative democratic election."

Nelson Mandela had a lot to think about in those 27 years in prison, one was don't give up of course, and also, don't think anything is impossible (which I am sure he thought that being in prison for so long).

Nothing is impossible. Everything can be overcome. Just like using the word, can't. Yes you CAN. It is NOT impossible.

My three-year-old daughter says all the time, "Daddy I can't do this." Yes, you can, we do not use that word. Within seconds she figures it out and is proud of herself.

They always say a lot of world record times will be impossible, but every year we grow stronger and faster, breaking the previous record times. It isn't about things being impossible, it is making what seems to be impossible, possible.

So next time you are in a tough rut and can't get yourself out, just think, it IS possible, it is all about mindset.

Sort:  

Hi, @lnspiration! Please take a minute and check out my new Steemit t-shirt design. I was working on it for a long time and hope that it is nice.
https://teespring.com/welcome-to-steemit-t-shirt
front.jpg

So much motivating @inspiration. In fact, impossible means I'm possible. You're so kind sharing such an highly elevating post with a perfect example

This is great! I also used to catch myself wondering around the house saying: "I don't know what to do!" And I would stop, and say (out loud) "I DO know what to do. I ALWAYS know what to do!"... even though I really didn't know what to do, in that moment... but remarkably, doing that resulted in a change in that habit - and, over time, I DID always know what to do! And I haven't said "I don't know what to do" in a long time now! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98