Got a foot in the 21st CENTURY

in #motivation5 years ago (edited)

My flip cellphone stopped working and I was forced to get a new phone. I went to a T Mobile store to see what they could do for me, since I was a long time customer. The guy was very nice to help me pick out a phone to suit my needs.

Then he looked to see what kind of discount the company could give me off the price. Comes back zero, zilch, nada. I told him I would call customer service to see what they could do and get back to him.

DSCN3048.JPG

Old phone
DSCN3049.JPG

Customer service tells me there are no promotions at this time and I am out of luck, despite me being a long time customer. Thanks for nothing, so I go on line and find the same phone, a Samsung Galaxy J7 on sale $80 bucks cheaper at Best Buy.

I run over there where the young salesman sets me up with this "smart phone" that the monthly payments will be about the same as my dumb phone.

Only thing is they don't carry T-Mobile. No trouble I switch to Verizon and Dump my long time cell phone provider T-Mobile. .

Now all I need to do it figure out how to work this new contraption. :-)

DSCN3050.JPG

DSCN3037.JPG

Sort:  

I really needed an up-date. I just have to learn how to use it.

Yes you did! Once you get used to the touch-screen, you'll never look at a button-phone again

Holy CRAP...! "Uncle Bob..!"........ Some of my relatives behave like drunken friggin Baboons....... "True Story" They belong in a ZOO.

@nikv Did you get things right up sided yet... lol

Whut?!? All looks right-side-up to me

I am totally NOTmessing with you....lol

This is what i see when i click on your profile in Partiko. Just took this screenshot of it.

It is right side up on laptop with Steemit tho...... weird huh.?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, it's to do with how the image is read. I noticed that Android reads images differently to the way that Steemit does. If I post Android images on steemit, I have to rotate them using MS Office. Partiko is reading the image as my Samsung smartphone does. These are the quirks of having multiple browsers and operating systems out there

Nice phone! I just began to use smart phone last year!
I still miss my simple old mobile phone!
I also had a flip phone!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's a great tool if used right.

I bet one of those Cats could show you..... They are sneaky smart.

I still have a flip phone as a backup to this Not So Smart phone.

My Next one is this one.....

https://www.oneplus.com/mclaren

I will be buying it after Taxes are done in April. Thing is T -Mobile is only one that provides for it right now.

So..... so long Verizon. 15 yrs. And you are doin me juss like Tee Mobe did @manorvillemike

Thank god for capitalism and competition so we can comparison shop for a cheaper price. And use the money we saved for cat food to keep the devils at bay.

Had to go back and put the link in..... this not so smart phone shoulda caught that...... riiiiight

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow the Mclaren is loaded. Does it come with toilet paper to wipe your ass. :-)

Everything..... even a kitchen sink. And still only $700 bucks. You see what they are gettin for the new i-phones and samsung S10.......?

Over a friggin grand....!

Thaaaazzzz Krazzy.!

And this is KrazzyTrukker..... Mee...!

Posted using Partiko Android

@manorvillemike the keyboard on the screen will drive you crazy for about a week and then it should feel pretty normal.. protip: turn the phone sideways to get a bigger keyboard ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the tip @solominer 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72