NEVER GIVE UP,WORK HARD AND REMEMBER DREAMS DO COME TRUE

in #motivation6 years ago

If I could say one thing to the young people of today, it would be this: Never give up.
image
Keep trying and pushing and struggling, even if you don’t know what your goal is or why you would want to achieve it.

Just keep moving forward!.

Achieving a goal is really a stressful thing.

If you’re flirting with the idea of giving up, you could be throwing away something wonderful - your best future.

I had a dream!

when I was much younger. In my teenage days, I beleived I will own the largest oil company in my country
image
where I came from Oil flows like water. So by default every kid beleives they would make more money through the oil business.

its an amazing place in the southern part of Nigeria. Its called Bayelsa.

Bayelsa is not just an oil producing state but a State filled with many rivers and creeks. its close to the atlantic ocean.

Crude oil is in abundance in my State.

Oil! is at the foundation of the ecomony of my state.

early oil explorations by the white men took place in my state.

the white men lived amongst us, married our women and gave us their names.

my parents called me Briggs. They named me after a white man who worked with shell.

The white was a close friend of my dad.

By the time I was eighteen. I have already joined some youths in my area to process crude oil illegally.

We had this locally made refinery. where we refine oil and sale to black marketers.

It was a common thing until the government started to clamb down on such illegal activities.

I still kept my dream of joining the oil business but this time I wanted to do it legally.

I became a fan of John D Rockefeller. He was the world's richest man at some point and an oil mogul

John became my role model. I dreamed of owning companies like Shell Coperations, Mobile etc.

I studied how this companies started and memorised their addresses, that is how passionate I am with achieving my dreams.

it was my dream and nobody was going to take that away from me.

I did everything possible to associate with people of like minds.

but such people where scarce. It was if those within my age bracket where content with process crude oil illegally.

I didn't want to take such path. I kept on dreaming despite the harship I faced in life.

It dawned on me that getting a good education was my way out

So I fought my way to acquire the little education I had.

and keeping my dream alive while I did so.

I love to feel daily that If I don't become an oil mogul, they is not reason to live.

Despite my fighting through life, it seems as if I get defeated daily.

At some point, the defeat became so glaring that I decided to throw in the towel.
image
Defeat is like a cancer that grows in fear. Defeat when it takes hold of you can undermine your reputation.

It is capable of frustrating your dreams.

Daily defeats frustrated my dreams of becoming an oil mogul. It changed my childhood simple faith of anything is possible

and that I can always get what I want.

I made up my mind that since support wasn't coming to me in bringing my dream to pass, I will let it go.

I did let it go! and that was when the actual frustration overwhelmed me.

I felt defeat like never before. I felt my soul been crushed by defeat in side my boody.

I was down and for two years I didn't have a direction in life.

All my friends left me. I was all alone. I guess you've felt like that before.
image
I'm telling you!, it was terrible.

I had nobody to talk to, then I stumbled on this word in a book I read.

DEFEAT IS THE BUILDING BLOCKS TO ACCOMPLISHING YOUR DREAMS...never give up on you dreams because of defeat rather use your defeat to accomplish your dreams.

They where like a life saver to me. I memorised those words.

I refused to give up on my dream of becoming any oil mogul.

I may not be an oil mogul but I am a better man because those words changed my perspective about life.

I determine to set little goals for myself and to achieve them despite my limitations.

The first goal I set for myself was to own a filling station.

the day I determined to walk towards my dream, I had joy and hope far beyond my imagination.
image
I gained new energy to press forward despite the barriers.

I kept telling myself that the slaughter house of failure is not my portion.

I will persist until I succeed.

I started my journey of establishing my first filling station.

I realised that the only way I can fail is if I give up. I realised that every time I failed, I came one step closer to success.

Never give up on your dream because that is the only dream you will ever have.

Keep dreaming even if you can't find a way to acheieve it. from my experience it is far better to dream than to give up on it.

I kept pushinig forward. The more I pushed, the more doors where opening.

I decided that they first place for me to start was to get a job in an filling station that had a vacancy.

Some places I applied to work for rejected me and said I was not good enough.

I finally landed a job a filling station that was going bankrupt.

The owner abandoned it for me.
image
at this point I became desperate. I learnt all i can about filling station business from my experience in that place.

I equally saved enough money to start up on my own.

That was the beginning of BRIGGS OIL AND GAS NIG LTD.
image
I have up to five filling stations all because I determined to never give up on my dream deapite the limitations.

if you've read up to this point then I have this few advice for you.

Your dream will come to pass if you refuse to give up on it.

Your daily victory will one day accumulate to a grand victory.

The joy of victory is sweeter then the taste of honey mixed with milk.

No matter the frustrations and hardship you are going through now, Don't Give Up!
image
There’s going to be anxiety about uncertainty and fear about failing, but push yourself to keep moving forward.

After all, you’ll never know how close you are to succeeding if you quit now.

Life may tell you that you can't make it. Ignore it and keep moving forward.

Others may discourage you, don't give them attention just stay focused.

Hardship may come like a wild wind to sweep you off your feet, just stand your ground and let the lion in you roar.

Be rest assured that any ugly situtation you find youself in right now, will surely pass away.

I encourage you to keep moving forward. You may never get to where you want to be, but you will surely not be where you once where.
image
An important lesson that I learned in my experience is to never ever give up: Always persevere.

If you fall down, then get back up and try again.

It doesn’t matter if it is the first time, or the millionth time, you must always get back up again.

Regardless of what challenges you are facing, you have to keep pushing forward.

Life isn’t going to slow down for you, so you have to work to keep up.

Each time you get up, that is more character, more strength you have developed.

It is always important to set goals for yourself. Never stop reaching for the stars.

Sometimes tomorrow is about learning from yesterday.

let me tell you this final story.

A little girl was employed to clean the dirt in her street.

the day she resumed work, a man looked at her and said.

"you will never be able to clean all the dirt in the street"

She replyed the man.

"I know I won't be able to clean all the dirt in the street"

but

"I can clean this one and the next one and the next one"
image
as she was responding to the man, she was busy picking the dirt one after the other.

her feeding and survival was dependent on that job.

she ignored the man and worked one step at a time

until she was done with the cleaning.

get up on your feet and determine to put one feet before the other
image
and before the end of the day you would have walked a thousand mile.

To Never Ever Give Up doesn’t always mean you should keep at a useless cause.

It means never ever give up on that great life you deserve.

It means stand your ground and defend your dream.

It means beleive in your dream beyond every reasonable doubt.

You might have to change your approach – the “how” you will get there – but just never ever give up on your dream life.

You may have to learn new things, you may even have to change your relationships.

But never stop believing that all things are possible to him that believes.

There is always a way if you are willing to find a way!
image
Never Give Up, its far more reward than to give up. Afterall you have nothing to loose

NEVER GIVE UP!!!

PICTURE SOURCE -PIXABAY. COM

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

@mritsnobigdeal, this was powerful!
Thanks for sharing your experience there is alot to learn from it, and am happy you never gave up, look at how far you've come!
People have big dreams but they give up on it at the slightest obstacle they encounter.
Giving up should not be an option, good things will eventually come to those who are determined to achieve, patient no matter how long the achievement will take and persistent even when all hope seems lost.
Just keep pushing.

Am crying already.
This is powerful.
Thanks for your kind words.

You are welcome anytime! 😊
Always aim high!
More grease to your elbow.

The speechs can change one's lifestyle

The speechs can change one's lifestyle

The speechs can change one's lifestyle

Beautiful post

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @yanosh01 to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

I have a short way of always putting this and it says: therefore, aspire higher.

You are correct.
Thanks so much

From the depth of my heart, i say Thank you! Its not just about steemit now but life in general. I dare not give up on my dreams, God bless u real good. I am @eddie23, ur new friend

You are welcome.
Am glad you are not going to give up.

Really nice inspirational words boss. They are very enlightening and I'll take to your advise on not to give up. Nice work boss

Please do.
Be strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86