Wishing For Something Different

in #motivation5 years ago

I'm stuck in a bit of a rut. I am bored, college is boring me and Steemit feels empty. Although most teenagers may say school/college is boring, this is a different type of boredom, its one where its reasonably interesting but isnt incredibly stimulating. The information isn't challenging to understand and the only subject I particularly enjoy is one where I struggle sometimes and that is Games design where blender is particularly challenging. I want to be challenged and my mind used but I feel its not and that's where the lack of motivation arises as with a small amount of revision I can almost get away with it and still pass.

I understand I need to motivate myself and really force myself to go for it because these next sixth months are vital but after that I really need to find something that tests me and keeps me interested. And I need to start deciding as i'll have to be applying for university in the new year and I still don't have any idea of what I want to do. Personally i'm against the idea of university but I wont rule anything out especially as I don't have a solid plan yet.

I was also thinking if any of you Steemians have any advise or opportunities that you think I should take, I really want to go somewhere different experience new places new people and new cultures. Although the place im living is alright and comfortable I want to go to see something different.

Please leave your suggestions in the comments!

Come meet me and my friends in Discord: https://discord.gg/v4B4Mhk

banner.png

Sort:  

Staying motivated is hard. I've been suffering from project fatigue a bit these last few months. So I can relate. I can't help with the wanderlust, but I'm sure you could get a few people together to create a game or start a project that might help you. Who knows, if the project does well enough It might have to traveling. Life it weird that way.

Yeah I think creating games would be fun, maybe In the future I could. Thanks for the advice!

Posted using Partiko Android

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @mrultracheese

We have planted already 6118.29 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 26203.33
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71