How can one be humble?

in #motivation6 years ago

It is easier to say you are humble than to be actually humble. I will never forget 'thinking' i was very humble with the Yes sirs and mas, with the no-argument living and yet my boss at that time will say 'your problem is pride'. For many time i have struggled with this. Humility is not in the dullness of face or a soft speech; it goes beyond this. At the time i wrote this facebook post that i screenshot for this post, my desire was to be humble in the lifestyle of humility and not in the pretence of it.
Screenshot_2018-06-06-18-32-25-1.png
If you are humble, you are humble; whether before the President or before a wheelbarrow pusher. Your humility will be the same before the old or the very young. I cannot number how many times i have prayed to be humble. I long to live a life that even when i am hard squeezed and broken a Grace-Enabled humble spirit will be visible. I think it is easy to live a life of your desire if you saw a Life (mentor) you can emulate. Jesus is that Life!

Lord Jesus, teach me to be like You. Show me what You will do in a time like this because You've being here too!

It is with Love!
I am @outhori5ed

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87