Motivation is Overvalued or Not- My thoughts!

in #motivation5 years ago

image.png

So I was reading an article that says, 'Motivation is Overvalued'! And going through the article makes me feel may be it's right. The article focus on different things and talk about other factors of life which actually works as a obvious force to recreate our life. Before jumping on my own explanation I want to bring something from that article.

One of the major thing the article focuses on 'Environmental factor'. We all living in different circumstances. So what motivates me or work on me may never gonna heal you. We have to understand that first. I think this is really a good point we often overlooked. And yeah, the shape of human behavior. We are optimist, pessimist, talkative, introvert and so many categories. So motivation can not work or effect similarly on everyone. That's for sure.

mountain-4076584_1920.jpg
Image

I actually got my own explanation after reading all those factors that actually works actively and decides what we can achieve or not or how motivation will work or even not work.

For me the first motivation is, 'Know yourself.' There is no single person in this world who can help you, motivate you better than your own. We are the one who can help us. And we are the one who knows us better. So talk to yourself, try to know your inner self, what you want and how your mind works. If we can map the process of our brain (it not possible to know everything for sure), we can learn what motivation we need and what is gonna work on us.

people expend thousands of money on different motivation session or courses. I am not saying that's wrong. But there are bunch of people you will also get, who can not get out from the depression, anxiety or whatever it is. I think it's all because we fail to know our inner self and cannot control thyself. This is actually the key of everything. If we want to get success, to be efficient, to be in peace, to make us calm; we need to mange our inner self first. Otherwise no motivation will work on us.

I hope it helps a bit!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

If we want to get success, to be efficient, to be in peace, to make us calm; we need to mange our inner self first.

Too much focus is on external motivation much better if we can motivate ourselves when we need it.

This post earned a total payout of 46.235$ and 34.763$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66