Do for a few what you want to do for all!

in #motivation5 years ago

Do you feel paralyzed at times with all of the need you see? I sure do.

It seems challenging enough to financially provide for my family and spend quality time with them. It overwhelms me when I think about the rest of the world that is in need as well.

But instead of being paralyzed by not being to help everyone, I choose to help a few people. I choose small, actionable steps instead of nothing.

african-3741972_640.jpg
Image by rawpixel from Pixabay

But that's not fair!


We say we value equality, but I can not (in my human strength) help everyone. I am a finite being with finite time, money, and energy. I can not be fair!

But I can make a difference in my sphere of influence. I want to help many, but I most wisely choose a few people who will represent what I would like to do for countless more.

I can allow myself to be paralyzed or I can choose to take the first step.

All people are helped when a few people help a few others>


My small acts seem like a drop of rain in the ocean, and you may feel that way as well. Even the water from a hurricane seems insignificant when compared to the ocean. But when we add our drops together we will start to make an impact in the world.

I can not be "fair" to everyone and neither can you, but collectively our reach grows and becomes more likely to impact all the needs we see.

Leaders, Influencers, and Change Agents


People who are in positions of power and authority have to adopt this mindset. And trust me, you have power and authority in someone's life. We all do.

We all are called to do for a few what we would like to do for all! Because when we do nothing, no one is helped.

I want to hear from you!


Let's continue the conversation:

  • Do you feel paralyzed by the needs you see around you?
  • Do you feel bad that you can only help a few?
  • How are you using your power and influence to make changes in this world?

Thanks for stopping by!
@SumatraNate

Sort:  

Atleast need to start a good thing which you want to do . Slowely slowely it will grow . Need to start with least 1 person first .

Posted using Partiko Android

Agree. You can not walk a mile if you have not taken the first step.

Thanks for the comment. See you around.

Congratulations @sumatranate! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 500 posts. Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @sumatranate!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.423 which ranks you at #2264 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 15 places in the last three days (old rank 2279).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #207.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29