I Asked My Boss For a Pay Raise

in #motivation6 years ago

I was afraid to ask my boss for a pay raise after realizing there was going to be worker lay off the following month. It was my 6 year in the company and every time I qualified for a promotion, something miraculously comes in to prevent the promotion. I left home so early to work one Saturday morning. Before I proceed, let me explain my work to you.
image
I am a Subject teacher in one of the biggest schools in my town with a population of about 5000 students. Its in fact a very reputable school for that matter.I have been working for the past 6 years with no party increase. The economic however isn't helping with it's hyper inflation. One morning, I decided to confront my boss about the issue only to get hit by a much bigger surprise. He gave me a letter that I have been laid off. Infact I couldn't understand what could have warrant my lay off as I have been the best teacher for the past 2 years. This experience almost drove me mad. I was earning $150 in a month and now there is no salary coming at all.

This is what happens to most people in our economy these days. I personally didn't go through this agony that's why I'm f fighting not to get stuck in such a situation. It is better to grow lean on your salary than to grow fat on a loan. Most of us after being employed turn out not using any financial principles and as such their salaries never is enough for them. We end up becoming like my unfortunate friend who got laid off sake of salary.

Remember that life will continually beat you up until you start wearing a protective armour. Learn financial education, start a business and you won't have to go through this situation. Stay blessed.

Sort:  

You got 65.00% upvote from Yensesa. Thank you for your continues support of Yensesa Exchange and being a member of Yensesa Residual Income

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00