The Success Train

in #motivation5 years ago

I am 26 years old, a bachelor degree holder for the past 4 years. Ever since I got it off school, life has been tougher and tougher. Right from the University, the responsibilities set in when my father stopped giving me my usual monthly stipends. Things were hard. My mates had started making it in life and I was left at the mercies of CEOs and government jobs which seem to always bully me. I could see my future fleeing as I glared at my mates.
locomotive-60539_1920.jpgSource

I remember some few days ago when I attended my best friends wedding. He was really fulfilled. What actually made me more downspirited was my ex girlfriend. She was now dating a rich guy and she couldn't keep her mouth shut about how life was treating her. I felt so disappointed in myself. I thought for a while to analyse what was wrong with my life. Could it be that I am cursed? If I'm not cursed, how come most of my friends are really making it while my life is in shambles.

You might be feeling the exact same way. Everything you have tried seems not to be working. Life indeed is not a race and if it were to be, we are all on one Coach. You might start at the first seat and my seat might be at the middle. It's just a matter of time and the very beautiful things that others enjoy will come to you.

Success has no definition and what might be a success for you might b be failure to another. As you are feeling down about Life running away from you, count your positives and compare them to your negatives. You will realize how ungrateful you have been. Success isn't linear and it ain't a race. Feel free and be positive. Find your way and grab onto your train.

Remember to vote for @yensesa as your witness

Sort:  

This is a heart touching story to share. The success train is full of many great things. What matters most is to know better days are ahead. Thanks for sharing this experience @tj4real

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@tj4real You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11