MOTIVATION|CHANGE

in #motivation5 years ago (edited)

image
SOURCE

As we all know, the only permanent thing in this world is change. At times changes are welcome but there are other times when I wish things could remain the same.

I see the flowers and plants of the field, they look so beautiful and alluring and I ask myself why do they have to wither?

There are moments that were so wonderful for everyone of us. There were times when laughter flowed endlessly. The times when ones happiness was all there was to life but now we all know that there are bitterness and tears in the world we live in.
Memories from our childhood are precious and cherished because those were the days when your friends meant the world to you without fear of jealousy or betrayal.

I remember playing outside, cooking with leaves and stones as we had fun playing imaginary house and I didn't have to worry about ruining my perfectly good dresses because as long as I was with my friends I was 100% happy.

There were times that all we needed was the love and approval of our parents and people we care about but we got older and the need for approval and like from strangers became a goal.

From a trouble free environment, you get exposed to the wild animal kingdom where things are not always what they seem to be. A placed filled with betrayal, hurt, envy and all the darkness of the world that wipe the smile off your face.

So I ponder and ask myself why do things change from good to bad in most cases, why cant we have a world where laughter and joy are the order of the day.

A world where we don't have to crave for the life of people we see on the social media and won't have to go to the extreme to gain likes from people we don't know and trend.

Life is all about change and we as humans were created to adapt to that change but if that change brings nothing but rot to the system then what is the purpose of this change???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73