If you are still living from hand to mouth, you need to have a hard reset.

in #motivation6 years ago

So over the weekend I hooked up with an old school friend and after catching up on good old days, how we chased the girls, how the lecturers 'tortured' us and how we were all about designer clothes et al, he then told me about his post school experience.

How he changed jobs just to make ends meet. He told me how he practically turned into a driver for his boss. He was that guy that dropped off oga's kids at school and drops madam off at the market or saloon as the case may be.

8F0CBEBB-15AB-4E3F-8C26-6EB8B5371AD7.jpegsource

He left that job and got another one that was seemingly better and now he desperately wants to leave that one too..

All of a sudden, he realized he has been selling his birth right. He desperately wants change, he wants a good life, he wants to have some kind of freedom to enjoy the good things of life.

I sensed how desperately he wanted a change, but that didn't move me. I have seen people that have appeared really desperate for a change before but have failed to actually take action, even after a clear cut pathway was shown.

I actually only get moved by the zeal to take action not the desperation for a change.

The good news is that my friend has now taken the first step towards turning his life around. He is now set up for a biz and also blogging to earn on Steemit which is sure to land him a good life.. He is excited and I want to see him win big starting from this moment.

Listen my friend, your matter might not be as bad as @soji's matter, but if you are still not living up to your full potential, you need a hard reset.

If you are still living from hand to mouth, you need to have a hard reset

If you are still not in full control of your time and what you do with it, you need a hard reset.

If you labour like an elephant and eat like an ant, you need a hard reset.

My humble proposition is that you allow me help you change your story. I hate to see you live below what you are loaded for.

Feel free to connect with me and lets start the journey, you will win.

Feel the energy.....@tomilolafadipe

Sort:  

I think i need that hard reset. I just followed you. Looking forward for more.

The change starts from you
Gracias

This is a very important message you just passed across my friend. We all need that hard reset at one point or another. No matter when yours comes, the key is recognizing that it is needed and giving room for it to happen.

Exactly!
Thank you for your contribution

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Wow this post is very informative and love the example your friends story. Honestly I hard reset sometime recently and I must say it has really helped me and change my life completely. I really live a free life now and better of than some time ago. I believe the youth of our times should embrace the blockchain technology and steemit is already doing a great job. No more hand to mouth. Your post have been selected as one of the winners for @wafrica and hence have received a 50% upvote boost by @wafrica. curators. Keep on using the #wafrica tag.

.........@steemgh curator for @wafrica

Thank you greatly @wafrica.curators.

I am honoured to be featured. It propels me to even contribute more.

You see hard reset rejuvenates the mind. Sets forth for an excelling slate. The overall change starts from the man in the mirror.

Gracias

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tomilola from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78