Well look what we have here.....

in #motivation5 years ago

Sooooo I'm strolling through the bookstore looking for some good material and boom... I see this.....

IMG_1312.JPG

And I also picked up these good books. I have been trying to teach my kids about money and maybe this will help me learn a better way to mentor them.

IMG_1314.JPG

A chick on facebook told me that you don't need money to teach kids how to make money, well, however true that might be, I know that I would want to learn how to play basketball from Micheal Jordan and not some guy from down the street.... TRUCE

Sort:  

Great book! Smart dad. Teach your kids about money. The one thing they will not teach in school. Amazing how in school they learn to be good workers and consumers/spenders. But the most valuable thing they should learn is how money works, how many can work for you. Hat's off to you brother. You're way ahead of the game!

Me I never graduated college. Dropped out. Left to south Korea at age 20. started a business there. Then retired to live off investments at age 25, and have not worked since and just been traveling the wold. Now I'm 36. I guess you can call my travel blog work, but I do it for fun, and gives me something to build and focus on.

You found a good book here, I found @truce tonight muda fuka! lol

Getting late here in Bali. Catch you on the other side!

Yeah I have been teaching my little one ever since the age of 7, it's not a easy journey but you are so right about the school system smh Thanks again. I spent about two years of my life in South Korea, in Pohang. Military work, great people and would be one of the places that I would love to go back and visit once I retire from the military next year, nice! I don't follow many people either, as you see I only follow about 12 people but I think it's dope that you travel blog and i'm interested to see what all you have planned for the future. Peace wooooooo!

Get out! I worked in South Korea for 4 years as a private ESL teacher. I made friends with my GIs and was always on and off the base in Seoul. Very cool to know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86