Injury Update - Tony Cairoli

in #motocross6 years ago

Cairoli_MXGP_12_POR_2017.jpg

It was a double wammy for Cairoli it seemed at round 12 of the FIM Motocross World Championship series, the Grand Prix of Indonesia. Not only did he have to deal with the fast return of the current points leader and team mate/ rival Jeffery Herlings but he had other issues to deal with on top.

HerlingsSat_MXGP_5_POR_2018.jpg

A hard crash in the final moto at Pangkal Pinang left him nursing an injured thumb, he finished ok but was certainly off his normal pace. He will undergo some tests this week to see the full extent of the damage.

cairoli.jpg

Antonio Cairoli

Red Bull KTM Factory Racing

"I had a big crash, after the dragon's back, and hit my thumb so bad. I was warmed and kept going, so came a bit closer to Herlings. I was feeling a little bit stiff and I did not really have the feeling on my arm or on my hand anymore. I was riding on the clutch a little bit strange. I hope it is not too bad with my thumb, but I feel quite some pain at the moment. Hopefully we can check and be ready for next week."

Cairoli-Germany.jpg

This is a small setback for Cairoli who after pulling back the points to tie with Herlings in Indonesia is still facing a twelve point gap to catch the red plate holder. The next MXGP is the Grand Prix of Asia and they will be visiting a brand new track in Semarang. He faces just five days to get the issues with his thumb corrected and back in the saddle to push forward. Tough times and not much time to deal with it...


Please vote for the Factory Steemit witness

To vote for me just click the image below, with your support we can get the word of steemit out there at the races!
b0y2k


Follow me for #factorysteemit and motocross news!

b0y2k

Sort:  

How's his thumb now? And you guys doing dangerous sports so small injuries are normal.

WIll update when the news hits @steem0, yes small bumps are normal but hopefully that's all it is.

get well soon we see you again in ground

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87