Justin Bogle - Forced to sit out the last three rounds

in #motocross6 years ago (edited)

38236451_241608273344100_2960310748548431872_n.jpg

Regular readers of my blog here will know about the problems that JGR AutoTrader/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing rider Justin Bogle would know the issues has has been having since his return to profesional motocross after multiple injurys. A week go he stated, Steemit | Busy, that an ulnar nerve issue is causing his arm to go numb after a few laps on the bike and surgery is the only option to fix the issue. The plan was to ride out the last few rounds and then work on a come back once the season is complete. The numbness was caused by the result of his crash at the San Diego Supercross race and resulted in a broken humerus. Scar tissue from the healing is causing the numbness and the choice has been made for him to leave the season now and have the problem corrected.

jbonecudby.jpg

JeremyAlbrecht

AutoTrader/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing
"Autotrader/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing Team's Justin Bogle will be sidelined for the remainder of the 2018 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. The Cushing, Oklahoma native underwent a successful submuscular ulnar nerve transposition surgery this morning to repair the damaged ulnar nerve in his upper right arm. Bogle had been dealing with fatigue and loss of strength in his hand since returning to racing last month following a long layoff due to a broken upper right arm sustained at the San Diego Supercross."

uk-large.jpg

Justin Bogle

AutoTrader/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing

"I came into 2018 with high hopes, but I was hit with a number of uncontrollable circumstances. The year went sideways and never straightened out. Originally I wanted to finish the last three rounds of the Nationals, but after further consulting with my doctors, we decided to get surgery in order to fix my arm and start with a clean slate moving forward. Unfortunately, I will miss the remaining Nationals. Thanks to the team for backing my decision after what has been a really difficult season."

"Thank you to all the people in my corner that believe in me and to my team jgrmx for supporting me through this nightmare year. Patience always tastes bitter but the aftertaste is so sweet. Got the arm fixed up today so that I can be myself on the bike again for more than 2 laps and can get ready for 2019. If I didn’t believe in myself so damn much I wouldn’t keep coming back, but I do. "

158561_rs__7874.jpg


Please vote for the Factory Steemit witness

To vote for me just click the image below, with your support we can get the word of steemit out there at the races!
b0y2k


Follow me for #factorysteemit and motocross news!

b0y2k

Sort:  

How traumatic this motocross is!
I'll be very scared to have nerves in my arm implanted ;/

Hi @b0y2k, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @jgrmx doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @rmx ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Well Done ! Keep it up !!

@b0y2k hopefully the problem in the arm is quickly resolved

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77