Malcolm Stewart confirms no outdoors

in #motocross6 years ago

This year has been another year of surprises for Malcolm Stewart as yet again he was late to start the season. Cryptic posts about not being ready and things were in the works flying around as always but somehow luck was shining on the ex 250 SX champion this year and that luck came from a season long deal with JGR Factory Suzuki.

Supercross-2017.jpg

The deal, while very good for the ex privateer, only covered the Supercross season and that means he is without Factory support and thus a bike to ride in the up coming Lucas Oil Pro Motocross series. While most fans don't want to hear this, and i myself think the series would be a better place with him contending in it, it sounds like the younger brother of the famous James Stewart has a few more surprises up his sleeve.

86499_stewartm-hangtown2014-_bcdd.jpg

Malcolm Stewart

"What a crazy season it has been. I couldn't be happier JGR MX stepped up and gave me the opportunity to race the full SX season, along with allowing me to stay at the training facility in North Carolina. Unfortunately I hate saying my goodbyes, because it feels so good to work with such a great group of people, but the deal with JGR was SX only. Regrettably I will not be racing outdoors, not because I don't want to, but because the opportunity just wasn't there. On the bright side, I do have some cool things lined up this summer. Keep an eye out and I will fill you guys in soon."

So the big question now is... What are these cool things he has lined up? He recently signed a deal with BTO Sports which i have been informed will include some 'unique' video projects. I think most fans will also be hoping he will bring his brother out of retirement for some fun on the track also but we will all have to wait it seems, at least a little longer...


Please vote for the Factory Steemit witness

To vote for me just click the image below, with your support we can get the word of steemit out there at the races!
b0y2k


Follow me for #factorysteemit and motocross news!

b0y2k

Sort:  

wow!what a photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77