Red Bull KTM Drop Broc Tickle

in #motocross6 years ago

So the Tickle saga seems to have reached a conclusion for the time being at least. Long time readers of my blog will have read my post when Broc Tickle failed a random dope test which subsequently saw him suspended from all racing while the AMA looked into the accusations.

Tickle stayed quiet for a while and then publicly defended himself against the accusations maintaining his innocence all the while.

Now it seems the results are back on his B sample and they also confirm the presence of the banned substance that was found in sample A. It has also been confirmed that no mistakes were made with the first sample and as they both confirm the substance Red Bull KTM have immediately terminated their contract with Broc Tickle.

Roger-Decoster-On-RD-Field-and-More-001-600x399.jpg

Roger DeCoster

Red Bull KTM Factory Racing

"We have had a good relationship with Broc over the last six months and he was a great guy to work with. However, KTM's strong company policy gives no room for any other solution but to terminate the contract. We wish Broc the best in the future."

This is harsh but i completely understand KTM's stance on this given the circumstances. No factory team could be seen turning a blind eye to any banned substance and it was stated in his contract that anything along those lines would result in dismissal and also he will have to pay back all earnings to date!

Tickle has also taken to social media to again defend himself and maintain his innocence. For now all we can do is sit back and wait for further investigations to be made. I do not think this will be the last we hear about this!

Broc Tickle

"Today, via e-mail, I was notified by the FIM that testing of my Sample B allegedly confirmed the alleged results of my Sample A test; however, as of today, neither the FIM or the laboratory has provided any supporting evidence for the alleged testing results.
In addition, the FIM informed me that, Article 3.3.1 of the FIM Disciplinary and Arbitration Code, Mr. Anand Sashidharan has been appointed by the Director of the International Commission of Judges (CJI) as single judge to “deal” with case before the International Disciplinary Court (CDI). Mr. Sashidharan is the same person that presided over Mr. James Stewart’s proceedings.
Now that my case has been formally identified with the CDI, perhaps the process will proceed in a professional manner so that I can finally begin to defend myself. Their system presumes my guilt and presumes their supremacy all while hindering, impeding, and delaying an athlete’s ability to discover evidence to argue against both.
As I stated before, I have never, intentionally or negligently, ingested any prohibited substance, and specifically, the alleged substance I allegedly had in my system on February 10, 2018. I have never cheated, doped, or tried to better myself by taking the short way; nor, has anyone around me offered or provided to me any substance that is prohibited by the FIM Anti-Doping Code. I have worked too hard throughout my career to put my career at stake by taking any short cuts.
I will do everything possible to fight this allegation, clear my name, and continue with my career. Should anyone have any information that may be relevant to my case, please contact my attorney, Brian D. Harrison"


Please vote for the Factory Steemit witness

To vote for me just click the image below, with your support we can get the word of steemit out there at the races!
b0y2k


Follow me for #factorysteemit and motocross news!

b0y2k

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94