Yamaha replace Brylyakov with Rodriguez

in #motocross6 years ago

141137_rodriguez_sx17_indy_rs_0617.jpg

Sometimes it seems that someones bad luck is another's good... and that is the case for Anthony Rodriguez as Yamaha Motor Europe have drafted him in to replace their injured rider Vsevolod Brylyakov on the Kemea Yamaha Official MX2 team. Rodriguez has the spot unconditionally until Brylyakov returns fully to racing.

96054_rodriguez-stlouissx20_3ebca.jpg

The 22 year old Venezuelan jumped on a plane to the Netherlands on Sunday from the US where he has been based for the last nine years. This shows his commitment to the team and also to the sport. Rodriguez will be fighting fit and ready to jump into the mix for round eight, the MXGP of Germany in the FIM Motocross World Championship this weekend.

Anthony Rodriguez2.jpg

Rodriguez was on superb form this year in the East Coast Supercross season locking down ninth overall in the 250cc class and even grabbing a season best fifth place in Minneapolis. The MXGP of Germany will be his first outdoor race this year and I'm sure he will be itching to put in a good show.

maxresdefault.jpg

Anthony Rodriguez

Yamaha Motor Europe

"I can't tell you how excited I am to have the chance to race the MX2 World Championship with the Kemea Yamaha team. Every time I ride I give 100% so my goal is to keep doing that and keep getting better every day that I ride. I tested the bike today, and I have to say I like it a lot. I find that the Yamaha has a lot of torque and that really suits my style."

150131_r1p7rx8fyd6uilof3yih.jpg

Vsevolod Brylyakov

Yamaha Motor Europe

"We need to make the best of the unfortunate situation of losing Vsevolod due to his knee injury, and we have decided that the best solution is to take on another high-level rider. It's exciting to give Anthony this opportunity. Yes, he has come from Supercross, which is different, but it is good that he has been racing and is fit to race. It will take some time to adapt to the MX2 class and the Motocross World Championship, but he already showed a lot of promise at the two rounds he did last year and I believe that with the support from Yamaha and the Kemea Yamaha Official MX2 team, he will be able to do his best."


Please vote for the Factory Steemit witness

To vote for me just click the image below, with your support we can get the word of steemit out there at the races!
b0y2k


Follow me for #factorysteemit and motocross news!

b0y2k

Sort:  

Looks like Vsevolod is russian. Just like me :)

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73