Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Around The House' (Part #215)

in #motorcycle6 years ago (edited)

'Around the House'

crta.png

The overall design of this place is just asking for to be explored. There is a whole bunch of items carefully placed everywhere around the house. Let's see them. Curiosity is the mother of adventure and I seem to be its humble servant. The first thing I find is this rusted old plough. That one is going nowhere.

I raise my head to find an old horse's collar hanging on a wall of the house rippled with shade. I like that! Hm... What would that old con man S. Freud say to me, now? :D He was well known for seeing penises and vaginas in everything and complaining about people's childhood while ripping the living hell out of their pockets. So many copycats still remain in the same business today... eh? There is no business like shrink business. The ever-incoming revenues are also the main reason why Freud's theories are still actual today. :D

No idea what these are. Or were. They appear like miniature barrels but I'm honestly not sure if that was their original use. The parts on top look like wick-burners. Wait, I think these are wooden lamps. Fire and wood don't really play well together but here you have it. Whatever their use might be, their looks perfectly go along with the intention and the idea. This place is like a museum of old village pieces.

Another, this time, a full-size barrel, full of dried autumn produce. People in villages of Croatia still use these quite often for to bring some colour to their lives during grey and white winter days. Well, not this year... No need for this. The winter is warm and snowless and full of sunny days. The awesome riding winter of 2018!

I was always wondering why are the corns hanged on front walls of village houses. Where did this custom originate and why? I asked people and researched a little but couldn't find a definite answer. Maybe it is derivative of some old pagan custom but it could also be originating from a real-life need. I' m sure if there is a straight answer but I'll find out sooner or later. In the meantime... Corn anyone? :D

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Bloggers DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and doing all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and inspires so many people. Please, know that I read all of them. It is my evening routine before I go to sleep. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

so beautiful! well written, poetic text. I like how you describe things. I don't agree with you in the freud's and business part, honestly. Freud saw penis and vaginas everywhere because he realized that the society he lived in was sexually opresive... Of course he wasn't perfect and there are some aspects of his theories that are based in prejudices he couldn't be aware of because they wereinherent to his time, he was educated in a very sexist way and he believed that inside every fat woman there was a thin woman wanting to come out. It is not true although being fat is not healthy nor natural.. And there are good businesses that actually give service and help people, the whole idea of a business is to resolve problems...

Yes, I agree. My unsaid point was that what takes psychotherapy three years to accomplish, takes behaviouralists 3 months and hypnotherapists only 3 weeks if they're for real. Freud's methods are seriously outdated. Long live the C.Jungian line! ;) Psychs are all about sucking out the money from the rich, just like their revered source did in his days :D

I think it depends on the psychs haha, but most of the times some psychs have even more problems than than the patients themselves! By the way I also prefer Jung to Freud, he is more spiritual and positive in some ways.

PS: Where are you from?

thanks!

Excellent one @velimir. Couldn't agree more that you love adventure.
I really like your posts more especially when it talks about natural things that reminds me my roots. Air is fresh, more closer to nature, you can't make as much money as what a city dweller can make. But people live happily even with less money, since the expenditure is much lesser. The city life is very good, but you may easily feel depressed or lonely atimes with few people to talk to, infact the little communication between neighbors, and friends may be tens of kilometers away. To kill loneliness, we watch movies online, play online games, go out for a short travel… However, while living in villages, you will never feel alone. Every morning you could say hi to your neighbors and you may live within only 20 feet away from your friends. I really miss those days :)

This is the second time you are mentioning that the normal winter didn't occur this year in Croatia. Lets hope for other compensations from mother nature :)
About that corn, i think the habit of hanging up corn portrays richness and abundance after a great harvest back then :)
So thats what i think. :)
Loved the pictures.
I visited @adsactly society today and i enjoyed the post. We should all pay a visit

I agree that you are a curious person, and most importantly, share this with us. To find an adventure it's enough to turn off the usual path :)
So many antiques, but it looks unusual and causes interest.
This year is really a very warm winter, it's even a bit unusual. But I think after a while people will start to forget what the real snow looks like. It's rather bad than good, I think it's the effects of global warming and climate change.
I think hanging corn is the idea of ​​a creative person who wanted to give this place an unusual look. But it really attracts attention more than anything else.
Thank you and have a good day :)

I enjoy the corn in the post. Much thanks. Num num num.

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

resteem your post
super pictures I could feel the adventure here,I am just hearing about it,excellent article
I have learnt something new from your post today,your photos say alot about this,Keep writting great
Stuff and Stay Blessed!You are really a good script writer
I appreciate it once again that I understood where I should see what you wrote this post.It's Interesting post,
kept me engaged
wow-2.png

These images are truly historical nice work @velimir thanks for sharing

Wow Amazing motor series love to see this and photography is just up to the mark.

your blogs are just awesome 😍😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28