Sachs xtc progress and a good Saturday.

in #motorcycles6 years ago

P1110567_edited.jpg

Well it is coming along nicely.


I decided to spend a few hours working on a few of my motorbikes, and the sachs xtc was one lucky recipient, it now runs superb, the only little jobs to still do are work out where to fit a non original water tank for the radiator feed, and refit the rest of the plastics, it though sounds very crisp and sporting now it is 3 x the power it left the factory at, instead of 11bhp it is 32 bhp, and sounds superb.

I had to make up a new throttle cable for it also, due to the nipple breaking off, you know to get a nipple to fit one of these cables, requires the nipple and solder to be orange hot, my gas cooker sorted that out (don't tell the mrs).


P1110563.JPG


Yep that is a can on Guinness on the floor, and I can claim credit for drinking it lol.


A few more of my tribe were pulled out of storage also, for a good clean down and service.


P1110543.JPG


A superb result!


Not only did all the bikes run okay, even my football team West Bromwich Albion won 4-3 also, what a day, and now it is beer o'clock. I hope you are having as good a day as me, everything I touch today turns to gold it seems, and you can not get a better day than that, stay blessed my friends, and may good fortunes be with you.


judge-2831353__340.png

Verdict = It is summer still, what is not to like?


upvote follow resteem.png

Sort:  

Great therapy there mate and your secret is safe with me. Hope your Sunday is just as good as today.

Oh it will be, every day is a good day for me bro, may you be blessed with a fantastic day also, I hope you spend some quality time with friends and loved ones.

Cheers mate thanks:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77