Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Chief Dark Horse 2016' (Part #240)

in #motorcycles6 years ago

'Chief Dark Horse 2016'

crta.png

A few weeks back, when visiting Bojan's workshop, I was writing that Indians are rare motorcycles around here and that it is quite hard to find one. Well, here we go. As if in a fairytale, a beautiful Indian just magically appears today. Serious black style, together with the genuine look make this black stallion a very desirable machine.

A small front light designed like a head of an old and wise American Indian, mounted on the front fender, is a refreshing detail that will surely attract interested looks. It feels like having a spirit riding along and lighting the way. Not a bad idea at all. We can all use some of that Indian magic when the road gets dark.

Just above is a regular light, all closed in a black oval casing and looking quite respectable. This is quite a modern design of front lights and, in my humble opinion, it beats the old open style. But then again, just like everything else, it very much depends on the person. I like the "Cherokee" detail on top.

The wheels' side closures are an old trademark of Indian motorcycles and characteristic fender curve somehow I wouldn't be able to picture them without it.

The same goes for the front wheel, plus the very elegant enclosure for the front brakes.

What I don't like is the lack of rod thickness of the handlebars. The handlebar is also way too low for my taste. If a couple of inches higher and little thicker it would look far better on this, otherwise awesome looking bike.

The short open muffler will guarantee your neighbours' envy and hate when you take your stallion out of the garage for a walk and start it in an early morning, while they're still recovering from the last night's party. Although, I could really see it in black matt finish.

The engine look and power are both outstanding. All in all, nobody would be even close to a mistake if buying this one.

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I cycling to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

You already know I am a big fan of the Indian marquee both old and new. And I genuinely like the 'dark look' from both Indian and HD.

The light and the valanced fenders are near trademarks. A pretty common design theme. The fenders are a PIA for changing tires, but I really like the look.

Nobody knows this, but I have a vintage Indian sign hanging in my living room. I am a huge fan.

Thanks for a really personal look at a wonderful motorcycle.

Yes I know :)
Fascinating machines...

Woo Ha! Hooray! Thunder is on the road again!

:)

Cheers for the blog - you make my day, everyday :)
Adrian,
a0.png

That low handlebar is probably the bike's trademark if it were thicker and higher wouldn't it be your usual american bike? It would seem much like an Harley then. It's a beautiful bike i loved it.

True that. But, personally, I somehow find them not fitting the overall look and feel...

Maybe they did something like that to attract people to talk about those designs and here we are talking about the brand and advertising it for free :)

Indian bikes are always something that will captivate anyone’s attention.
I really like the Indian face , like you said , gives it its own soul!
Damn beautiful bike!

I can't find enough words to describe the motorcycle,its that amazing.You really have impeccable taste to be able to notice such a beauty and your pics are always on point,wow.

AHA: D Indian head design is good :)
I believe that motorcycles are a soul :) I like sharing

I dont know about others but as a non-mechanic, i thought you mean't a literal person who was Indian but thankfully due to the pictures i later understood you've actually meant the ride :)

Btw awesome ride - love the indian figure on the 2nd picture

Monster Motorcycle I like it , Nice shots Mr @velimir

That's a very cool looking motorcycle..
Looks like a total beast..
The front light looking like a face is something new and really cool.

Woow...Amazing bike..
I like it.
Thanks for sharing this post.

Resteemit.

When you want to Flag them but see their Steem power lol joke

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17