Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'The Entrance' (Part #188)

in #motorcycles6 years ago

The appeal of a place is a lot about perceptions. The restaurant "Sawmill Bliznec" must be swarming with people on a warm day. Nature is calm and the air smells nice. It is still full of life. I think that there is something even more magical about it right now, than on a hot summer day. Even though everything is beautiful, these guys are closed. Not a soul around. On the second thought, maybe I even prefer it this way. :)

It would be nice if there were more Christmas decorations. There are so many ways to attract people. I am sure many would gladly come if the atmosphere was set even more appropriately. Festive music would also grant some additional lure. There are numbers of ways to attract people. This ball-like object hanging up there does look like a decoration light. Maybe they open in the evenings?

Not much real use of this sawmill wheel but I like where they've put it. It is easily visible from the road and its charm surely works. It attracted me to stop here.

I discover a little waterfall behind the wooden house. It was the hum I heard that made me go look. The mountain creek is co clear, I could easily drink from it. What if I sit for a while and just enjoy the moment of being here and let the feeling of thankfulness rush through my body?

That is how I remember things later on. The intensity of the feeling makes it important enough for my mind to store the memory for later. Then it is easily revoked when the time comes. Sometimes it is way stronger than the initial feeling. I think this is why we go back to teen-time when we hear a song which we loved back then.

The entrance to the woods. It is captivating with just the right amount of mystery and wonder. And that pair is exactly what I am a sucker for. It feels like entering a trap of beauty and not minding at all. :D

Oh yes, I'm so going in there... Right away!

Enjoy your day and Merry Christmas, everyone! :-)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

You are doing exactly what I want to do one day: travel the world in a motorcycle <3 awesome

now it's safe to say that the restaurant "Sawmill Bliznec" is just a pleasant place with a kind and unusual atmosphere. a small waterfall The waterfall deserves special attention, you can spend some time in meditation near it, and this is the main quality of a good place. The photo of the entrance to the forest looks extremely mystical, it creates the impression that that path leads somewhere in a secret place :)
thanks for making me enjoy the beauty of that place

You need a world tour by motorcycle.

:D coming along?

"Merry Christmas" best of luck for good competition.

merry chritsmas😎😎

happy holiday

merry x-mas friend.beautiful places photo.byke riding my plesure @velimir

This place is like old places of cowboy bars shown in hollywood.really nice place I guess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17