Today my mother & I go on an adventure!

in #motorhome5 years ago (edited)

GOPR0903.JPG

This fine looking motor home will transport us up to York where I will spend the next four months filming & photographing the construction of the UK's most advanced solar farm. My mother very kindly offered to take on this mission because the amount of kit & clothes I have with me makes travelling by bus & train almost impossible.

GOPR0904.JPG

I was asking myself a few weeks ago how i might best spend the time presented to me when this job was delayed by a month.

And now the answer is clear: I was here to spend time with my mother!

GOPR0906.JPG

We will stay two nights in motorhome campsites before I move in to my accommodation which I will tell you more about in my next post.

For now all I can tell you is that I will be living with a man called Dave...

Screen Shot 20190516 at 09.01.15.png

...and Dave is just about to have his life changed ;)

GOPR0905.JPG

I have so enjoyed living in my mother's gorgeous home in Norfolk for the last few weeks and I look forward now to our first motorhome adventure together.

Onward & Upward!

gradient banner.png

Who is @samstonehill?

He was a London based filmmaker until he sold everything and set out on a barefoot journey around the world, currently based in the south of France.

He is travelling with his partner & two children and with no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over a year.

old banner.jpg

All content created for this account is 100% original (unless otherwise stated), produced by @samstonehill who invites you to use & share freely as you wish.

Sam is the creator of:

The Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins group on Facebook which seeks to help newcomers make the transition from Facebook to Steemit, providing them with detailed notes and personal assistance with their posts... resteeming them when he can.

Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 19.44.43.png


Here is a list of Steemit Witness I have voted for & recommend you do the same:
@teamsteem @timcliff @jesta @good-karma @someguy123 @blocktrades @pfunk @klye @krnel @blueorgy @ausbitbank @thecryptodrive @ura-soul @pharesim

Without them our beloved Steemship would not fly.

Learn what this means HERE and place your vote HERE

imageedit_1_5527523249.png

All non original photo sources can be found by clicking on the image

Sort:  

Everything is okay! 👌


You received an automatic upvote, because I believe in you and I love what you create! 😉

A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

😍 I love promoting @steembasicincome, even with #sbi-skip! 😜


If you dislike this automatic message, please let me know: thanks! 🙏

I love photographers. You are living the life I wish to live one day. Hoping to see more of your adventures

I will try to do a few video updates each week ;)

Excellent an adventure with mum😁

Posted using Partiko Android

It was the best!

Enjoy your time with mom and belated Happy Mother's Day to her.

Enjoy your time with
Mom and belated Happy
Mother's Day to her.

                 - ace108


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

you're welcome.

You're ON FIRE baby!! 🔥😍 Soooo pleased & happy for you. Lots of updates, adventures & cool posts coming, methinks. YAY!!! 🎉

Posted using Partiko Android

Dave's about to have his life changed :DD No doubt brother! I an amazingly positive way! Good luck with the stay and later on with the project in UK, sounds so interesting!
Much Love. Resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79