MountainmondaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mountainmonday4 years ago

Hello Steemians

Welcome to the excellent #mountainmonday with
thanks to @bashadow

Here are a few pics from the Alps.
Taken on the border between Switzerland and Italy.
The altitude where they were taken is around......

IMG_4989 (2)aaaa.JPG

11,000' ASL.
In the foreground is a glacier.
It was July and the temp that day was +4C or 38F, and people were
skiing on the other side of the mountain.

IMG_4991 (2)aaaa.JPG

Upvote!!.gif

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations @karbon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This look great .. I like the part at the front on the picture the most .. It looks like really huge cracks, a bit dangerous ^^

Good observation! There were large crevasses and a snow machine was running back and forth filling them in and driving over them..wouldn’t want that job....

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can only imagine how spectacular it was in person.

No words to describe it... and traveling through on bike was the way to go.... it’s a must see @kansuze

Posted using Partiko iOS

@karbon, I'm preparing for my next trip. I'm heading down under. Busy, busy.

Get out!!!! Australia really!! Awesome!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have the plane ticket. Now I just need to rent my house.

How long you going?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Initially, 3 months and I hope I can extend it to 6. A childhood friend invited me, so I have places to stay.

Wow, that’s awesome!! Looking forward to seeing your adventures!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Such beauty! ❤️

It was a real adventure... esp traveling around by bike...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Did you do any training for riding in such thin air?

I ride a lot but there is no altitude in S Ontario..
we rode mostly downhill so it wasn’t a major issue...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome shots from the Alps photography.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Howdy sir karbon! wonderful views, wow! Very interesting to see the glazier too. Were there houses that high up?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76