Mountain MondaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mountainmonday5 years ago

Hello Steemians

This is the view from Silverton Falls, in Banff National
Park, Alberta, Canada.
Only a 1 KM easy uphill hike from the parking lot.
A nice waterfall, few tourists, and a spectacular
view of the Bow River valley.

Silverton Falls.jpg

Upvote!!.gif

Sort:  

Excellent photo - I see your entries every week and you really make me want to visit Alberta again soon! Thanks so much for posting in #mountainmonday! voted and resteemed! :-)

Thanks, wanted to pack up and move there so many times....don't have the courage to do that like some people.... :)

Howdy there karbon! wow that's a great shot! That park has a beautiful lake too doesn't it?

It does have a very recognizable lake, I have never taken a pic of it since so many others have...too much competition....lol

Howdy again karbon! I thought that was the fabulous lake that everyone takes pictures of, do you live close to there?

I wish I lived near there, but I visit almost every year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79