Mountain Monday Interrupted By Birds

in #mountainmonday5 years ago (edited)

I went down to the shore this evening taking my big zoom lens, wanting to take some photos of the mountains, but I arrived way too early and the light still wasn't very good.



07c0a7qutp.jpg

A couple of hours later the light would really improve. I waited around as long as I could and took a few photos.



yhgum3mww5.jpg

Above: the marina in Oak Bay.



i1iyvrnoem.jpg

The Oak Bay Hotel and some apartment buildings. Do you see the haze in the air?


1mmniajv9x.jpg

Check this place out. Click to zoom in... a lot of glass in that house.


ccvadmc1wg.jpg

I started to amuse myself with bird photos. You don't normally find Bald Eagles on the ground...



w0qm3av9h0.jpg

Hope you don't mind a couple more shots.



q5bj9bwtxc.jpg

It's like Feathered Friday meets Mountain Monday...



48qw7zjsle.jpg

Finally... there is starting to be a little more clarity in the air. Here you see Mt. Baker, 75 miles distant. I'd like to hang around for more shots but there's not a cloud in the sky. No chance of a sunset.



oemnsu2iry.jpg

On the way back to the car a saw a Male Anna's Hummingbird. What are you going to do? Some Mountain Mondays are just for the birds I guess. ;-)


All photos taken today by me using a Nikon D750 camera and Tamron 150-600mm lens.

Sort:  

Such an awesome FeatheredFriday MountainMonday post!

All kidding aside, you truly rock both of those tags. The Mountain shot was picturesque, with water and the beautiful layers of mountains.

Sigh.

I've already decided you are the bird whisperer. Seriously.

Upped and steemed

!tip

Thanks very much, Denise. I'm not very happy with the mountain shots here. I tried to process some life into them but didn't really succeed. Oh well, there's always next time ;-)

I like the last one... it's a nice shot. Now hush. :)

A perfect combination of photos! The eagle photos are quite amazing! Here are a couple mountains for you....https://steemit.com/mountainmonday/@melinda010100/mountain-monday-1c93417d075ef

Thank you, Melinda. I wasn't happy with my mountains, but I did like the eagle! Thank you for posting! I haven't seen it yet, I'm going there next :-)

My Mountain Monday post is from a hike I did into the mountains of Iceland in search of some hot springs. It was a very misty morning so the visibility wasn't great, but it made for a magical and eerie experience.

Terrific post, I'm sorry I didn't see it in time to vote on it!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer!

Howdy sir Keith! I thought those shots were pretty good even though you didn't like the lighting. Those Bald Eagle shots, wow! Stunning.

Terrific bald eagle shots, we only have 1 nest in the area. Featheredmountain could be a whole new tag...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, how about mountains of feathers? Thank you!

Terrific shots. The first one would make a great painting. The eagles are amazing. Resteemed

Thanks very much, greatly appreciated :-)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @keithboone, I love the combination of birds, mountains and houses.

Hi Angie, thanks very much! Glad you liked the post :-)

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79