Mountains, Trees And A Birthday

in #mountainmonday5 years ago

My submissions for #mountainmonday hosted by @bashadow are photos taken at Skiff Lake, New Brunswick while I was there celebrating my brother’s birthday.

It was an overcast day and the clouds were rolling in and hanging low.


image


Luckily the rain held off. It really didn’t matter if it did rain as my sister and I were busy preparing the birthday dinner.

We prepared a mountain of food for eight people. Roast beef dinner with whipped potatoes and veggies. We had two deserts. Sis made the chocolate birthday cake and I made the cherry cheesecake. Everyone wanted a slice of each. There were lots of leftovers for the next day.

Sis is looking serious lighting the candles on the birthday cake with a fireplace lighter. I was trying to help with a long match but instead broke the end off it while trying to get it lit. I thought it was all quite funny...anyhow the candles got light without my help. :)


image



Another photo from the deck.


image


More mountains from another angle with a line of trees, leaning towards the lake, for #treetuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos. The trees haven’t fully budded out. To the right, Sis has her kayak ready to go when the weather improves.


image




#thealliance





46B316FA-31F9-40BB-87B7-F85999B33372.png


6EE249CE-12B6-4AD7-944D-06B6CDD099C5.jpeg


image

Sort:  

Thanks @diverse for the resteem. Appreciated!

Beautiful place and the cake looks so yummy

Thanks @denissemata! Have a wonderful week. 😊

A mountain view, trees, a lake, good food, great company and a birthday celebration - a lovely combination.

Yes, it was a great time..so nice to meet up at my sister’s cottage, Angie. 😊

Looks like an absolutely nice place to visit, lake, mountains, and boats, what more could a person want.

True indeed @bashadow. It was a wonderful weekend. 😊
Thanks so much for resteem.

What a beautiful combination for this blog! Mountains, trees and a birthday. The lake is beautiful!

Thanks Deb. Nice to see you back, 💕

Howdy redheadpei! wow I'm jealous of that view! dang, that must be wonderful and that spread of food looked mighty good too! let me know when the next get together is!

Mornin’ Cowboy! I usually visit there a couple times a year. You would certainly be welcome. We all could sit on the deck in the warm evening and listen to your great stories. Maybe have a bonfire and roast marshmallows. 😊

That sounds heavenly! As long as it's in the summertime! lol.

Exactly, that’s the only time I want to be there. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77