Fair Winds and Follwing Seas, Teddy

in #mourning5 years ago

Day one when he arrived!


day1.jpg

Titania, grooming her brother, Teddy, on Arrival in our House, day one!

It was a shy start, but Teddy settled in soon. Fast forward, to 18 years later... Titania passed a few years ago, and this past weekend, we lost Teddy.





We kept it quiet, because, Teddy's big girl, my youngest, was traveling for her birthday. We chatted with her, earlier today, and, after many tears and sadness, we've been able to post and talk about it freely.



For Winds and Follwing Seas, Teddy!
Thank You for a wonderful 18 years as part of our family!

Photo by Bluefin Studios

thealliance_468x60.jpg

MonkeeSupporter.png

Small Welcome Wagon.png

bluefinstudios_red.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

what a beautiful boy... there will be many happy memories of him. His sister was a looker too.

It seems our time with our furbabies is never enough.

indeed, as you mentioned, they leave a hole in our hearts

This post has me near tears. My 2 Co-Pilot Kits are my world. And yes, the time they are with us is here is way too short.

Posted using Partiko Android

Our condolences, @bluefinstudios, no matter whether it's expected or not, it's no fun and when there are kids involved (no matter their age) it's not easy. But sometimes we're dreading telling one about it, and it turns out they completely blow us away with their calm and understanding. Hopefully that was the case.

thanks, so true!
they leave a whole in the heart

I'm sorry for your family's loss... 😥

thanks, Miss

So sorry for your loss... our pets become so much a part of our family that it is hard to say goodbye! Thinking of you 💖

Awww... Teddy was such a beautiful kitten and I love the one with him and your daughter 😊
He seemed like a precious cat.
I'm so sorry for your loss my friend and I know the emptyness that comes with it and hole in your heart. I lost my Elvis about a year ago and I still think I hear him at times and things reminds me of him.
It's never easy to loose someone that has been such a Big part of your life.
But I know it will get easier and he is gone but Not forgotten 🤗 many happy memories to hold on to and many smiles when you think of him.
Much Love to you 🤗❤️🤗

thanks
yes, my little FUZZ is leaving a big hole in my life

I understand that my friend ❤️ my thoughts are with you and mabye your Teddy and my Elvis is looking down on us 🐱🐱
Just as happy as we are for the time we had together ❤️
Much Love to you my friend 🤗🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe they are grooming each other and lying by a nice warm fire?
I hope so...

thanks and love back to you, too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10