STRANGER THINGS - REVIEW

in #movie5 years ago


image
source

Yes! It's another television series. I still enjoy watching the regular two hours movies though, but series have won my heart. After seeing the originals, I decided to see one more before taking a break. Well, that's a decision I hope to accomplish. I'm seriously becoming addicted to movies. Watching them is basically what I do in my leisure time. Stranger Things only has two seasons for now; the third season will be released on the 4th of July, this year.

I actually thought it will be an horror movie, but when I noticed there were many kids in the movie, I relaxed. In fact, the kids were the main actors. If kids could act a scary movie, there's no reason dropping the movie because of the title, I concluded.

The beginning of the series saw a man disappearing and we obviously didn't know who took him, minutes later, another kid disappeared. If you couldn't complete the episode because of those scenes, just go back to finish it. It's worth the time. It turned out there's a creature kidnapping those people. It took them to another place called the upside down. That's where it slaughters its preys. The upside down is exactly like the surrounding we are. It's just like turning the front of a book upside down. The other side is similar but darker.

It's highly fictional, I know. But the story line isn't bad. Well, it's great for kids between the age of twelve to twenty. Those older than this might see the movie as a waste of time because aside finding ways to conquer the creature and those responsible for its existence, there isn't nothing much to say about it. Oh! There were two young kids with superpowers; one could control things with her mind, and the other makes you see things that isn't there. They were experiments and weapons for the company responsible for the creature's presence, and their abilities wasn't really used as I expected.

One interesting thing about the movie is the kids' acting. They were so young yet they acted like adults. You would love to see them in every scene. This is probably the shortest movie review I've ever written. I'm not even sure it's a review, but this is me telling you to see Stranger Things. Don't expect to learn anything because you won't. Just watch out for these amazing kids and their perfect acting.

See you all when season 3 is out.

Until then...

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87