Trailer Review - Brightburn (2019)

in #movie5 years ago

Brightburn Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

What If Superman Was Bad?

I just love finding completely new stories out of the blue, and I'm really into this idea of a dark Superman.

This film takes a alternate look at the Superman origin story, where an alien space craft crashes on a farm that wakes the residence, who then go to investigate and find a baby boy. We all know this tale pretty well, but what if that little boy had something far darker deep down inside him, then combine that with super human abilities. It's basically a what if scenario, what if evil was placed there instead of good, what if evil triumphed over good? There was a more deep thought I was pondering while watching the trailer, is evil something we are born with or is it learnt or taught, and what I've seen from most films is that it's usually implied that it's just something some people are born with. What are your thoughts on this idea, I would actually love to know?

This is what I would call a fresh idea, its something different and not another reboot of the same story we have seen over and over again. Let's hope that we can start seeing more original stories come out in the future.

Line Break.png


"What if a child from another world crash-landed on Earth, but instead of becoming a hero to mankind, he proved to be something far more sinister?" - Sony Pictures Entertainment


Brightburn 03.jpg
source

Brightburn 05.jpg
source

Line Break.png


"You are a gift. I know it's been difficult for you lately, that you feel different from other kids. You are different. After your dad and I got married, we prayed for a baby for so long. One night, someone listened. " - Mrs. Breyer


Brightburn 01.jpg
source

Brightburn gets a 8/10

Line Break.png

Pass On tag.png

Brightburn 01.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined this platform was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• If you need great stories in your life and a wealth of experience @bigtom13
• For sport, great food and general life hacks follow @broncofan99
• A good laugh and for all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

Devil Superman - nice.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like the idea. But I don't know if I can take an evil Superman at this point in my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67