Trailer Review - Robin Hood 2018

in #movie6 years ago

Robin Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

Taxation Is Theft

Here we go again with yet another Robin Hood movie, it looks like this story just gets remade very few years.

That's the beauty of an amazing story, I love the idea of different versions and interpretations of these famous tales that have stood the test of time. I have for the longest time loved this story in particular, and I'm actually not sure where it originated from, maybe it was my mom reading this to me at bedtime or watching the animated Disney movie with the fox. Why this resonates with people throughout the ages is because of what lies at the core, a tale about about a man who stand up against ones of the oldest of evils, the government. I have written about the misconception of this story a few times, the idea that most people today have is that Robin Hood stole from the rich to give to the poor, but that was never the case, he stole from the government who were taxing the population to death. Taxation is theft by the government on the people, just because this was made a law of the land has never made it just, what Robin did was steal the stole money government had stole and was giving it back to the poor.

I might have gotten carried away with that so let me get to my thoughts on this trailer. I'm not sure I'm completely sold on this take of the Robin Hood story, it feels like this was suppose to be directed by Guy Richie, or they wanted to go that direction similar to the King Arthur movie he made last year. The other thing about remaking a movie is you need to make it better that what was done before, the previous movie was with Russel Crowe which was great and before that was with Kevin Costner in 1991. These were two really amazing films and sets the bar really high to out do, and from the trailer it takes a rather more comical approach than what was done before. I'm not sure this we be as good as the previous versions, lets see what happens.

Line Break.png


"Robin of Loxley (Taron Egerton) a war-hardened Crusader and his Moorish commander (Jamie Foxx) mount an audacious revolt against the corrupt English crown in a thrilling action-adventure packed with gritty battlefield exploits, mind-blowing fight choreography, and a timeless romance." - Lionsgate


Robin 04.jpg
source

Line Break.png


"English! English! Behold, Azeem Edin Bashir Al Bakir. I am not one of you, but I fight! I fight with Robin Hood. I fight against a tyrant who holds you under his boot! If you would be free men, then you must fight! Join us now, join Robin Hood!" - Azeem


Robin 03.jpg
source

This Hood gets a 6/10

I'm a bit hesitant on this style of rehash of the tale.

Line Break.png

Pass On tag.png

Robin.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined this platform was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• If you love a good laugh and all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

I had no idea about this movie coming out. I can't believe we are getting another reboot of Robinhood. I loved the Kevin Costner version, maybe because I was a youngster when it came out. Although good, I didn't love the Russel Crowe version. It is always going to be hard for the new versions to meet the standards of what we grew up on. Call me crazy but even at 42 years old, my favourite Robinhood might still be this one: Image result for robin hood gif

This is exactly the one I grew up with and then Prince of Thieves, which I remember watching on my birthday and so far that was the best, the Morgan Freeman wall speech is still one of my all time favorites.

http://video.disney.com/watch/the-story-of-robin-hood-and-his-merrie-men-trailer-4bcf6860a566bbc46826f7a7

This children, is Robin Hood. Of the rest, I liked Costner the best. Better even than Sean Connery or John Cleese.

I have a bad feeling about this. The picture of Lady Marian with a bra on kinda puts any sort of historical perspective in doubt. That and explosions in a time before gunpowder.

I'll watch it free if/when it hits Amazon. Not before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75