My all time favorite movie <Julie & Julia> | Ramengirl🍜

in #movie5 years ago

[EN]

My all time favorite movie <Julie & Julia>


Is there any movie that makes you happy the whole time you're watching from the begging of to the end? For me that's Julie & Julia. I mean Meryl Streep and Amy Adams is the two main actresses, how can't I be happy?

The film is based on two true stories. The film starts in Paris, France in the 50's. After Julia settled in a new place she feels boring besides tasting french food. She's kept trying to find something that she might can enjoy. After a while she decided to register at very famous cooking school called Le Cordon Bleu. She has never cooked in entire her life for over 40 years before went to Le Cordon Bleu, but she's able to finish her graduation with her unique positive mind and persistence, and the passionate support of her husband, Paul. And she decide to make a French cookbook for Americans.

Julia's kitchen, filled with all different shapes and sizes Le Creuset casting pots, copper pots, vintage style plates and tea cups, and other cooking tools made me so jealous of her!!

Back in the 2000s, Julie's story begins. Julie works in a call center for 911 terror victims and their families. She has a job that she have to listens to angry people, hopeless people, sad people every single day. Julie just doesn't like her life. Then one day Julie's husband suggested her to write a blog. And Julie decides to write and post all the recipes from Julia Child's book for 365 days. The process was not so smooth, but Julie did it :)

There is one scene that Julie's having mental breaking down while she's cooking. It reminded me when I stared post my recipes on Steemit. One day I was crying while cooking because it was so hard to pill off the boild egg shells. I mean if I can't even pill off the egg shells how can I cook the whole meal? But then after those process I learned things that I have to get fresh eggs, and also should cook eggs enough.

Julie and Julia had in common that they had a husband who passionately supported them. In the film, Paul tells Julia: "You are the butter of my bread and the breath of my life" Isn't it so romantic?

For me, who likes cooking, the movie Julie & Julia is a gift :) I wish I could have a kitchen like Julia's one day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82