Big little lies - review

in #movie6 years ago (edited)

I rarely watch movies. I am afraid and concerned about the process of their choice. I'm afraid I'll get bored watching it in the process. I also don't know half the famous actors yet. Occasionally I watch soap operas, which are as vibrantly as the movies.

A year ago, a friend advised me to watch the series " Big little lies"

I started twice. First time I turned it off on the screensaver. The second time is 15 minutes after the start of the film. I had to mature inwardly to want to see it.

It happened recently. I watched it completely and now I can't calm down.

I'm walking, thinking, reading. Listening to the soundtrack. I like that feeling. I think this is the right reaction to the book, the film. That's how it should be if it led you to ecstasy.

I can't say I'm crazy about the storyline.... And I didn't like the end of the movie, even though it made me worried.

Most of all I was shocked by the actors. I lived in their world, experienced their family quarrels. I thought I lived in that little town, too.


via

Never was a fan of Nicole Kidman, but in her character Celeste impossible not to fall in love. She is so feminine, sexy, tender and fragile. Despite some signs of age (Nicole is 51 years old), I watched and admired her Mature beauty. And with each series, it attracted more and more attention. Of course, this is one of the best roles Kidman.


via

The second actress I discovered was Reese Witherspoon. My acquaintance with her began and ended in 2001, when the film "Legally Blonde"was released. I graduated from law school that year. I couldn't seriously look at this Barbie doll in a pink dress and Hollywood lawsuits. Because I knew it didn't happen in court. The name of this actress I forgot for many years, and if anyone called her, I should have clarified that "the legally blonde".

In" Big little lies " Reese plays wife and mother. I really liked how Reese has changed over the years. Her face became more mature, her sharp features disappeared. It plays very naturally and brightly. I couldn't take my eyes off her face.


via

And the third character, which gave me strong emotions is Perry, played by Alexander Skarsgard. I do not know this actor, I am not familiar with his other works. But his outbursts of anger, his uneven emotions of love and passion to the mad rage that I was scared and experienced this whole nightmare. I was afraid of him like a dangerous beast.

In General, the whole series seemed to me in the spirit of"Desperate Housewives". A small provincial town where everyone knows each other, friends are Housewives who can afford not to work, but to deal with children. Well, a mysterious story that is woven into the storyline

I also really liked the soundtrack to the series. I listen to the title song and re-immerse myself in their world. I am also glad that the series was extended for a second season. I'll wait!

Cheers

@veta-less

SB_new.png

Sort:  

The first season was great, let's see the second season! :)

@erikah Yes, I also wonder what they will come up with in the second season :) I Hope it will be no less exciting)

I was surprised to learn there will be a second season. At first I thought it's over after the first season. :)

I was surprised, too! But the better)

I agree, let's see what they can come up with 😉

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Veta-less from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

On a scale of one to ten, how much do you recommend it?

Great, then I'll give this movie a chance.

Hello @veta-less, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05