Star Wars: The Last Nerd. a different kind of review.

in #movie6 years ago

sw-the-last-jedi-tall-1200x630.jpg

I finally watched The Last Jedi last night after hearing nothing but bad news about it, I'll admit there wasn't much going on action wise throughout the film but the story was solid and I feel like it was more of a bridging episode. The Force Awakens was a great start to the series, told everything that needed to be told, gave us something to sink our teeth in to. I think that everyone thought The Last Jedi was going to be a lot of the same, which it was to a degree, but it got a very bad rap from the die harders from what I could see anyway. There were friends I know who were saying "I almost fell asleep" or "I almost asked for my money back" when they went and saw it in the cinema. Maybe it's not a very good movie to see in the cinema, I don't know, but it was a good story, had all the information we needed to get from it and gave us some interesting twists and turns.

I've always loved Star Wars, I even loved the horrible prequel episodes because it was telling us the story, granted it was a story that probably didn't need to be told but it was good getting the information on how Vader became Vader and how he was Luke's father etc etc. The movies could have been done a lot better, of course they could have been (fucking midichlorians), but I felt that they gave us something we didn't know we needed until we saw it. Now coming back to The Last Jedi, a wildly misunderstood story that needed to be told it gets right into the nitty gritty, right down deep and tells the story that had to be told before they unleash the next installment which I feel is going to be an amazing film because all of the heavy story is out of the way now and they can focus on blowing shit up.

Anyway that's my 2 cents on The Last Jedi.

Cheers for tuning in, let me know what you thought of the film in the comments.

Vikinghammer Out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73