Message Man - Movie Review

in #movies5 years ago (edited)


images (59).jpeg
source

It's not a new movie. I found out it was released on the 22nd of November, 2018. Well, I was bored, so I decided to search for action movies. This movie topped my search list and after seeing the reviews online, I thought it will be very interesting. I love action movies, the ones that looked real, not some joke. This is the twenty first century and the movie industry is really trying to make us believe the stories. When it doesn't look real, you wouldn't be glued it. Gone are those days when we watch action movies just to see fake actions; these days, we take every steps seriously and analyze everything. The first twenty five minutes of Message Man is boring as hell. All I could see was a man trying to live with some villagers. A small boy assisted him in taking some goods to his boat (somewhere in the sea, near the village) and they got connected. He ended up liking the boy and the rest of his family, so he stayed with them most of the time. If you want to watch this movie, just be ready to see unnecessary scenes for twenty five minutes. It's an action movie for crying out loud, the silence (no action) was too much. They tried to explain what he was doing there, no doubt, but a better explanation should have been provided.

The first action was weird. I never knew a cutlass can be as sharp as cutting human parts in one cut. The blood looked like red ink and the heads and legs being chopped off didn't look real, too. Before the fight, there were few villagers on the street. The man and the boy bought something off the street and left the boy to take it home in a wheelbarrow. A vehicle hit the boy and the people in it didn't care about his well-being; I'm sure I saw some villagers after the incident, but when the man threw a stone at the front mirror of the vehicle, there was nobody found again. Only those in the car and the man could be seen. Perhaps they all ran? They should have shown when they ran or close their shops, but they didn't. In fact, the whole scene was crap. I wonder why it got a good review.

The man was a well trained assassin and he wanted to do something right by killing the thugs disturbing the village. He was successful at it with the help of the boy towards the end. A boy that couldn't hurt a fly ended up killing a man with an arrow. Did I mention he was weak and recovering? Firing that arrow required lots of energy and for some reasons unknown, he got that energy and wasn't even scared at all at the sight of two men fighting to death.

I'm not sure I have anything positive to say about this movie. Perhaps it's because I had a boring day and I decided to cure it with a boring film. I might try to see it later when I'm in a very good mood, but for now, my ratings still remain the same. I'll give it a 2.5 out of 10.

If you've seen the movie, let's discuss below. Was it worth the time?

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30