MY TOP FIVE SERIES

in #movies5 years ago

One thing @afolwalex loves aside programming and football is watching movies. If you scan through my blog, you should see five or six movie reviews I made. These blogging platforms made me a better writer and I’ve been trying to impact the skills on the movies I watch. I’ve been relaxing for the past two weeks and I spent most of my leisure time watching TV series. Some of the series I’m about to mention might sound old to you; not that I’m old-fashioned, I’m just a seasonal watcher. I might be the first to see a movie and sometimes I’ll be the last. I watched a lot these past days, and I will be selecting the ones I love. Too bad I won’t be doing a movie review on them.


image
Pixabay

GAME OF THRONES


Virtually every TV series lover like this movie. It received several awards right from the first season and still has the tendency of receiving more. Game of thrones isn’t actually a game as the name predicts. It’s a fight for who sits on the throne. Several people had sited on the throne and fact is not all are from the same lineage. The sons and daughters of the previous leaders keeps fighting for the right heir to the throne. Everybody wants to rule. This movie is very popular though; you should watch it if you haven’t.

POWER


Just exclude the numerous sex scenes in this series, it’s a great watch. It’s also a fight for power just like game of thrones. But they aren’t fighting for thrones here. It’s a fight for who heads or runs a cartel. Power featured a man nicknamed “Ghost”, he acquired his wealth through drugs, built a club and wanted to quit his bad deeds. Somehow, he finds himself in the web. There’s no way he would stop.

INTO THE BADLANDS


I’m a lover of action movies and this series has everything I needed. Actually, there’s nothing special in it, all you will see is people fighting for survival and power. But I love the thrills and actions. The badlands is a land you wouldn’t want to travel to. It has so many place/area ruled by barons. These barons has people fighting and protecting their lands, they are called clippers. The best clipper becomes a reagent. A baron decides who becomes his reagent anyway. Sunny, the main character was once a reagent to a powerful baron. After killing lots of innocent and bad people, he decided that’s not the life he wants. He killed his baron and advanced to finding a place where there’s peace.

EMPIRE


This series is very similar to Power though. The difference is the music introduced in Empire. I made a post about the similarities here. As a lover of great music, it’s impossible not to love this movie. The voice of Jamal and the raps of Hakeem caught my interest. Their father, Lucious built a music industry, a record label with the money he made from pushing drugs. He had haters wanting to own the company too. Some of them did, but in a way, he ends up getting it back not until a man his wife had trusted collected it from him. It’s a movie you should see.

SMALLVILLE


This is an old series but I keep watching it over and over again. It’s a story of superman. You might have watched the “Superman” movie before and didn’t watch this. Well, you missed a lot. It’s one of the best super hero movie. All those amazing things you’ve heard about this superhero will be seen in the series. I wouldn’t write much on this – I’ll leave you to watch this great series.


I’ll like to see your top five series too. You can share in the comment section below. Till we meet again.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This is so nice I must say....these movies you mentioned are just the best outta there,the only movie I haven't watch is the smallville and I'll try as much as possible to give it a download because all the movies you mentioned here is so cool so I have to see the one I haven't watch because I'm pretty sure it will be interesting like the others...

Thanks for sharing this with us bro

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @afolwalex!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.536 which ranks you at #15609 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 253 places in the last three days (old rank 15862).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 348 contributions, your post is ranked at #322.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello @afolwalex, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

We have Game of Thrones and Empire in common.

  • The Vampire Diaries
  • The Originals
  • How To Get Away With Murder

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77