Gearing Up For Captain Marvel

in #movies5 years ago

ed7188d7-944a-450b-a6f9-72b38f19159a.jpeg


So I’m sitting here, excited to see the newest piece to Marvel’s complex web of films...Captain Marvel. I’m excited to not only be watching this as I’m a giant child, but because it’s a date with the wife @reeseshara, which I always appreciate. She’s a good sport about watching all my nerdy shit and takes it well when I make fun of her as she calls it “Captain Universe”. Seriously folks...married to a comic shop owner...give her grief in the comments below...

Also give her some shit for not working here...gotta wrangle her back here. She’s been doing some really killer furniture refinishing for the house. I had her take pics for before and after posts. Really awesome stuff. Also just wanted just let her know how much I love and appreciate her. @lukestokes wrote a recent beautiful love letter to his wife and it really inspired me. So...yeah. She’s fairly cool. ❤️

Anyway, today was a weird day full of extreme highs, and some lows. I’ll write about that later, but for now I’m going to “not be that guy” in the theater. Trailers are about to start so peace out mofo’s.

Oh...we are watching in 3D too. Jealous yet?!? 😜


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Hey folks, doesn't her arm seem to be pointing toward the big tub of popcorn on his lap?

I think you mean kids size baggie...

Twizzlers. Good night!

Hope you enjoy it, slutterbutt. I've heard it described as a Phase I Marvel movie in quality, meaning it was just alright. Hopefully it's a bit better, but it wouldn't surprise me either way.

I will do a review this weekend once a decent chunk of folks get around to it. You going?

Not before this weekend, I never go see a popular movie until it's been out for, like, 10-14 days because I get anxiety being in a crowded movie theater for some reason. Learned that when I went to see Jurassic World, like, 3 days after it came out. Started having a panic attack after like 15 minutes of being seated. Honestly no idea why beyond my brain is just fucked.

Really?!? Wow that stinks. You ever go to the big conventions or anything like that? Does it happen in any crowded situation?

I've been to one convention, and it didn't happen then. I get anxiety at concerts from being in crowds, but never that bad. I think the fact that I'm up and moving around during those kinds of events might help, I'm not sure. I just prefer either going to the drive in now, or waiting 10-14 days before I go to the movies anymore.

We did. I had Snow Caps and pretzels...I could watch anything with snacks like that!!!

You guys look really cute together ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you my dear. You are always too kind. Aren’t you supposed to be all hormonal and angry?!? 😜

LOL you know it's true and luckily my mood has not been affected at all by the hormones. I'm very lucky in that aspect...no weird crying while watching car commercials or being angry fo no reason....it might be exercise that's helping keep my mood up, I dunno... =)

Ha! I’m probably more hormonal in all honesty...and in way worse shape.

😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

Have fun watching Captain.. Universe.

Lolol. She’s so lame.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02