What Would Be Your Ultimate Movie Mash Up?

in #movies5 years ago

Hey Jessiahs

Today I'm taking a break from my usual stuff after having a pretty interesting conversion, you know how it gets. You make a shisha you start talking nonsense and it leads to something utterly ridiculous, or is that just me?

Anyway, we were chatting about the latest instalment of John Wick (which I still need to see so no spoilers or I'll go baba yaga on you). Since John is basically the biggest badass in his movie universe we thought what would make it even more epic and we came up with the following.

  • John Wick
  • Robert McCall (The Equalizer)
  • Jack Reacher

Somehow these guys just can't die so why not put them in a triple threat movie where they either need to work against each other or together to achieve a common goal. I think a whole lot of ass would get kicked in this film.

The movie would be called Reaching The Wicked Equal. How dope is that? I came up with it all on my own? Don't mind me Hollywood, I'm just over here doing your job for you. Most epic blockbuster since End Game right here.

Movie Mash-Ups

ZsUzri8dJWZM6r8-eHxG_1082143379.png

Image source: mymodernmet
Hint - Also check out the link for some really funny inspirations

So now my question to you is if you could take a story, or various characters and combine them into one movie, what would it be and why? How would it work? Lol let's have some fun with this one!

Rules of engagement

I'm going to place a bounty on this post so feel free to drop in on the comments and check out what others had to say, give your view on it, upvote the best movie mash-up idea you find.

Have your say

Holla at me in the comments! All my commenters I will now refer to as Jessie. Jessie is a good friend of mine, but Jessies got a girl, and I want to make her mine.

So have at it my Jessies! If you don't have something to comment, simply comment "I am a Jessie."

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Buy & sell STEEMDonate LikeCoin For FreeGet A STEEM account
blocktrades.jpgLikecoinsteemninja.jpg
Sort:  

Haha! That would be cool.

How about Tony Montana, Henry Hill (Goodfellas) and Jason Statham for a triple threat match :)

LOL sounds like a goodie too I love those movies! How about the title The Good Scarfaced Transporter? I’m sure that movie would be all kinds of epic

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hayley Quinn
https://youtu.be/RLALFf2YRoc

Deadpool
https://youtu.be/I4tFNfROlqk

Cloak the adult version not the new young version.

https://youtu.be/XAhVocuwlN8

This would be a crazy combo with a dark humour kind of twist in it.

That sounds like one crazy epic R rated action movie but would be a whole lot of fun! The joker would also need to make a cameo though lol can’t have total insanity and leave him out his going to be pretty upset

Posted using Partiko iOS

That sounds like one crazy epic R rated action movie but would be a whole lot of fun! The joker would also need to make a cameo though lol can’t have total insanity and leave him out his going to be pretty upset! We can call the movie Cloaking The Dead Clowns

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @chekohler, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Awesome! Thank you so much for stopping by and supporting my content, I really appreciate it @creativecrypto

I'd like to see the worlds of John Wick and The Night Comes for Us get mixed. They could easily be set in the same world with Continental in the West and Triad in East.


Oooh I have not seen the night comes for us, Looks like im missing out on something good if you comparing it to John Wick. I see the Continental will be getting its down series soon

Sunny is prepared and send back to life to fight against the new Barren that take over the badlands. To his greatest surprise, this barren is his best friend Baji and he has trained Sunny's son to be his lead clipper.

How will things turn up? Find out with my release of into the badlands season 4.

PS: my continuation of the movie Into the badlands :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I have yet to see that show I heard about it just after season one and it got cancelled and now I see it got picked up for like 3 seasons! Is it really good?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, it's pretty good and interesting though just like GOT, the end wasn't really good. The story line shows it maybe continued . . .

Posted using Partiko Android

Well now that GOT is done I’ll be on the look for something new to watch so I’ll add it to my list and review what it’s all about before I dive in

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool 💯

Posted using Partiko Android

I'd like Ghost in the Shell + Altered Carbon mash up




Ooooh never thought of that but those two worlds could easily cross paths! Would make for an epic show down for sure or even better a team up

Posted using Partiko iOS

Finding Aquaman
After his son is captured in the Great Barrier Reef and taken to Sydney, a timid Aquaman sets out on a journey to bring him home.

It would be a blockbuster! :D

LOL! That one made me giggle! Would be a big hit at the box office for sure! Action for dad, Jason Man candy for mom and a family friendly theme for the kids

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol. Yes yes yes.. You know we should fire those Hollywood movie writers, do this ourselves! :p hahahaha

Lol if they ever find this post they will stumble upon a treasure trove of ideas! At least it’s on the blockchain so if it is ever happens we have our proof! Executive producer status secured and a kick back on ticket sales thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha.
You know I keep forgetting it that. That this information is on a blockchain and sort of like set in stone. Well-met friend well-met.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

I'd have to go for an epic Tarantino mash up. Now that movie would give your suggestion a run for its money when it comes to the level of ass kicking, not to mention some awesome dialogues :)

Already found an image for the cover, just need to come up with a good title. If anyone has any suggestions...

Ooooh now that I would actually like to see! I love me some Inglorious Killing Fiction Dogs!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coming soon! to a theatre near you .... Inglorious Bill Kills Bastard Dogs

LOL I think I like your title better! I hope QT also gets a feature in the movie if just to say “mother fucker”

Posted using Partiko iOS

@chekohler has set 2.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

There's some gold there in the article. McLovin looks lonely :)

chika chika yeah! You'll never take McLovin Alive! So do you have a movie mash up suggestion you would have always loved to see?

Jawshank Redemption. Andy Dufresne is falsely accused of stalking and eating his wife. He flees down to the Gulf of Mexico where Red needs a bigger boat.

LOL that one made me laugh ugly! Get busy living or get eaten!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29