Incredibles 2 Hype!

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

 The Incredibles blast back into theaters almost 15 years after their first movie and I am very excited. I love the first movie and I had hoped they would make a sequel, I never dreamed it would take this long but at least it happened. Director Brad Bird has made two movies I love, The Iron Giant and Incredibles, and I'm hopeful that this movie will be added to that list.

 The first film balanced humor, wit, and the soul-crushing grind of a 9-5 desk job perfectly. The animation was great, the voice actors all did an amazing job, the story was interesting, and most importantly the characters felt human. Brad Bird seems to have a great talent for making people care about his characters. I still shed a tear at the end of the Iron Giant even though I've seen it a dozen times. The struggle Mr. Incredible goes through trying to live a normal life and keep his cool at work are familiar and supremely relatable. Most of the original cast will be returning including Samuel L. Jackson. The only main character with a new voice is Dash and if the trailer is any indication he does a great job.

 Not much has been revealed about the plot. The few things we know are Mr. Incredible will be attempting to be a stay at home dad, Elasti-girl will be thrust into the spotlight as the new face of superheros, and Jack-Jack's powers seem to be growing even more wildly out of control. Brad Bird has said the movie will pick up exactly where the first one left off so I'd advise re-watching it before seeing this one. The villain of the movie will presumably be "The Screen-Slaver", though that could be a miss-direct. I am very excited and hopeful for this movie, so fingers crossed it hasn't been too long to recapture the magic. I'll do an Is It Worth? as soon as I see it this weekend and I'll see you guys on Throwback Thursday!

Sort:  

hey, this post resteemed by @manikchandsk to over 7500 followers and voted. good luck
thanks for using our service.
send 0.300 sbd or steem to @manikchandsk and keep post link in memo that you want resteem + 40 upvote +@manikchandsk 100%upvote.
click for details..https://steemit.com/manikchandsk/@manikchandsk/post-resteem-upvote-service

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71