The Red Sea Diving Resort: feels like watching Captain America

in #movies5 years ago


The Red Sea Diving Resort. Chris Evans as an international agent and Michael K. Williams as a brave Ethiopian. The story is based on a true story, in which the international agents opened up a fake hotel to escape the Ethiopian refugees to safety.

The story of The Red Sea Diving Resort tells me the history of refugees, which I didn’t know at all and have never experienced or will never. The story made me thankful for my daily life with granted safety. Some people including me take safety for granted; others have never been safe in their entire life.

What about Chris Evans?

The Red Sea Diving Resort seemed to have been shot immediately after Avengers: Infinity War. I could guess that with the look of Chris Evans. He looked the same with Captain America in Avengers: Infinity War. Not only the overall look, the way he uses his facial expressions, the way he talks, and the way he acts are all the same. A bit disappointing. Of course, it would have been so hard for Chris to be a different person after having lived as Captain America for so long.

The Red Sea Diving Resort failed to wonderfully dramatize the true story

So is this movie successfully depicting the true story? In terms of delivering what happened, I think this movie is just ok. However, I don’t think this movie successfully conveys the sense of realism. The urgency and the feeling of unstability of the real events were quite absent in the movie. As an audience I could not feel any feeling that I am in the scenes presented the movie.

In general, I didn’t quite enjoy the movie.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://flicktaste.net/2019/08/12/the-red-sea-diving-resort/
Sort:  

i thought it was great!

Yeah, I partly enjoyed it, too!:D

Congratulations @flicktaste! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89