Did Kick-Ass 2 Kickass? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

in #movies6 years ago



I watched Kick-Ass 2 last night, and I'm not really sure how I feel about it. Jim Carrey stars in it, but honestly I couldn't even tell it was him. He didn't really act or look like him and I had to check IMDB to confirm it was really him.

Interestingly enough, I noticed that Jim Carrey wasn't too happy being part of the movie.

“I did Kickass a month b4 Sandy Hook and now in all good conscience I cannot support that level of violence ... my apologies to others involve [sic] with the film. I am not ashamed of it but recent events have caused a change in my heart.”

Chloe Grace Moretz (the real lead to the film series) had an interesting response:

“If you are that easily swayed, you might see The Silence of the Lambs and think you are a serial killer.”

Anyway...

What did I think? It was definitely weirder than the first one. At one point I laughed out loud when Hit Girl called someone a shit burger. As ridiculous the movie was, there was some funny parts and some parts while stupid made me laugh.

The movie is ridiculous, insane, and stupid, but in that mess it is fun.

This picture pretty much sums up what to expect from the movie, if you decide to watch it prepare for a wild insane ride of madness and mayhem. The character names are a riot, they don't hold back on the crazy one bit. The main villain is called The Motherfucker after his mother dies and he steals her sexual leather suit.

I was excited to see one of my favorite actors from Scrubs have a significant part of the movie.



Both Nicolas Cafe (Kick-Ass 1) and Jim Carrey (Kick-Ass 2) were really out of character and awkward.


Shit Burger!

All the images are property of Marv except the gif which is from Scrubs

Sort:  

I think is funny how Jim Carrey is so anti guns, but he has no problem going hog wild shooting them in a movie because he benifits for them.

also checkout this movies, you are gonna love them MOVIES YOU MUSNT AFFORD TO MISS
THE BISHOP OF DEATH:


HOW I BECAME A NOTORIOUS ARMED ROBBER:

AWARD WINNING MOVIE OF THE YEAR 2018:

ADVENTURE OF A YAHOO BOY:

ROVERS OF THE DEAD:

HOW I BECAME A BLOODY ASSASSIN:

BURNING SANDS:

Es super loca yo ya la vi hace tiempo..,, con la primera se fumaron un porro pero para la segunda parte se aspiraron un kilo jajajaajajajaj Saludos

It's super crazy I already saw it a while ago .., with the first they smoked a joint but for the second part they sucked a kilo jajajaajajajaj Greetings

trata de hacer tu comentario en ingles.. amigo ya que la publicacion esta en ese idioma.
si no sabes ingles utiliza el traductor google

hola @joelgonz1982 no me parecio necesario porque asi como el traductor me traduce en español a mi tambien lo hace en ingles a ellos pero tomare tu consejo gracias

Wow I am adding it to the list of movies I want to watch thanks for the heads up.

I swear this is a must watch movie...

Nice post friends 👭👬👫

I personally didn't like it at all if I'm being honest. Jim Carey didn't play his best imo and the film was just overall forgettable.

I'm going to see the movie, live the chaos, lol

i like this game

I like your post its very nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79