Waiting for the Joker

in #movies5 years ago

I may never grow too old to enjoy comics, and I certainly don't see myself ever abandoning my favorite villain, the Joker. Being a Batman fan, all my life the joker to me has represented chaos in it's most powerful form and of course the battle between order and chaos is one that has not only occupied my mind for as long as I can remember, but also has been for humanity a focal point for cultures and religion.

I've found myself talking about comic book characters in a philosophical way so many times, to me doing so is very natural. They are without a doubt socio-cultural representations that allow us to identify certain traits we posses and gift us with the imaginary victory we all crave.

Who does not like to defeat all odds, Overcome the impossible? We dream about it, we long for that relief, and all of us have different ways of experiencing the hypothetical beautiful outcome we all wish to see.

I think the reason why this character has become so important to the genre, and yes even modern culture, is because we often wonder why things happen, only to find no suitable answer. Chaos just is, and sometimes bad things happen to good people, but those bad things are not punishment or something they deserve, they just happened.

@meno

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I have to admit the Joker has a reckless abandonment that is hard not to admire. A complicated and clever character that deep down we all might have a little more similarity to then we realise.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Joaquin Phoenix is such a unique actor. He will bring such a nuanced yet powerful version to the screen.

I like how this Joker movie takes place in a very gritty version of Gotham. It looks like the 1970’s or 80’s. I like how you mentioned how chaos plays such a big role in the psychology of the Joker (and all people for that matter) because the unpredictability of life can be truly frightening and disorienting.

I remember reading the killing joke comic years ago. As the joker said in that comic : all it takes to go over the edge is one bad day.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Greetings @meno

We can see evil as subjective. What may be bad for some, may be normal for others, will depend on the stereotypes of each person.

In an increasingly connected world, where information transcends borders, the criteria or norms are very varied, being difficult in some issues to achieve points of equilibrium

It should develop aspects such as understanding and tolerance. But at the same time, the application of norms and rules that allow the control of situations that are unfavorable or dangerous for social equilibrium must be encouraged.

he's just one of the best! I bet this is movie is gonna be crazy!
from the trailer itself you get to know that this movie is about to blow some minds! EXCITED! <3

Gotta say I find myself always loving the Joker and the recreations movies have given this character over the years ❤️☕️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Excellent review @meno and Joker mysterious and very interesting character!

I’m a big DC fan so I’m always pretty pumped to see a depiction of their content!

I just don’t know how I feel about a joker origin story the whole point of the joker is that he has no backstory his just total chaos and no reason no motivation

I keep telling myself this is like a pocket dimension or a alternative universe joker lol! Still keen to see it though

Posted using Partiko iOS

I also think it is relevant as it also somehow relates to the general issues of mental health that have been more apparent in the world and society these days!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.989 which ranks you at #325 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 188 contributions, your post is ranked at #3. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88