My Love For Movies & The Cinema Experience

in #movies6 years ago (edited)
I am a movie lover in all ramifications and I love every movie genre as long they have good plots and beautiful cinematography. I can't stand horror movies though, they absolutely scare and creep me out! I have movies everywhere around me i.e. on my phone, my flash drive, my hard drive and my laptop. Does this makes me sound weird? Well, it's the only thing I do for fun and to de-stress so I honestly am not moved by any unfavorable opinions about it...lol. Watching movies is my ticket to world-travel without leaving my comfort zone. Movies have exposed me to so many different people, their different cultures, way of life etc, just as surely as it has done the same for other movie lovers out there.

Thin blue line.png

Despite loving movies and being able to watch them on any kind of device, I particularly enjoy the feeling that comes with watching them at the cinema. The unbeatable warm feeling begins right from the ticketing points; always well lit with beautiful posters advertising the latest movies everywhere you turn. Movie trailers playing on raised screens in the background always add some more "pizzazz" to the atmosphere. The staff are usually very friendly and welcoming and I suppose they are taught that friendliness especially because of the nature of their job. I mean, they'll tell you a movie cost anything between 600 to 1500 Nigerian Naira and you'll gladly hand them your hard earned cash for one & a half to two hours of mind blowing pleasure yeah? Hehehehe.

Thin blue line.png

Once your ticket is secure, the next thing your mind latches on to is food to go with the movie and the cinemas play us like a trombone on that note! It would take a very academic & seriously disciplined & controlled mind not to give in to heavenly smells of hot buttered popcorn, shawarma, hotdogs and other inviting "junk-foods" they offer for sale. I admit that I always fall for the popcorn or the hotdogs and that's why I avoid the cinema when fasting or on a special diet. Every time I loose the battle of wills and fall for that delicious popcorn, I promise myself that I would one day own a cinema and "strike gold" especially from sales of popcorn! Don't laugh o, I mean it.

Thin blue line.png

Entering into the theater itself is another superb experience on its own. It's always dark and cool, and the only lights to be seen are those from the huge screens which succeed in holding every bit of my attention. There is a beautiful cozy feeling I get when I sit in a cinema hall or theater that's similar to being in a protective cocoon. I bet that's the way babies feel in their mothers' wombs...lol. The sounds just surround me and transport me to a completely different place and time and the end of every movie is always kinda nostalgic for me. I usually don't want the experience to end and I'm often among the last to leave. The advantage of this though, is that I almost always catch all the after movie credits which most people miss like the ones after "Black Panther", "The Infinity War", "Deadpool 2" and more recently, "The Ant Man & The Wasp" to name a few.

Thin blue line.png

When last did you indulge yourself in a cinema experience? If the answer is not at all or a long time ago, I'll advice you to go see "The Antman & The Wasp". It's a newly released Fantasy/Science fiction movie and I saw it yesterday at the Filmhouse Cinema Samonda, Ibadan. It was absolutely fabulous! I am pretty easy to please when it comes to movies but with the perfect plot/story line, the amazing acting, the incredible visuals & cinematography and the awesome sound effects, you won't regret it, I'm pretty sure of that.

Cheers and thanks for reading

Sort:  

Another great post!

I have invited you for the Minnow Booster whitelist which gives lots of benefits for quality authors, among which a higher upvote. You can read more about the MB white list on @minnowbooster or read this post.

https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@minnowbooster/minnowbooster-epic-update-community-whitelist-now-online

If you have any questions you can come to the white list channel in the Minnow Booster discord.

Interesting! Off to check it out now

Nice to have seen you in the Discord.
Just a bit of patience now.

Yayyyyyyy.....Thanks for the reassurance. Glad to be there!

Great. If you have any questions you can pm me at discord.

Will do just that! cheers!!

Haha if you are a movie lover you should love horror movies too

I have tried oo @vellzz...i can't stand them at all. Thank God for the freedom of choice

I think the antman is not a nèw movie cos i have watched it early 2016 at ozone cinema yaba lagos

Heheheheheheh...its shows you are not current bruv! I said "The Ant Man and The Wasp"....that's part 2 of "The Ant Man" just released this month.

I practically live in the cinema, great post love.

You too? Yayyy!! We'll make great friends if we ever met then! lol

I'm coming back to gist you bouh my own experience

Correct geh! I will be waiting o

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Oops, I am not a movie fan.

Give me music all day, I will be younger.

Another beautiful one, from a very beautiful lady.

Blessings

Awwwnnn...Music is amazing too so you're good as you are!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64804.67
ETH 3109.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27