Aladdin's Teaser Trailer has Arrived!!!!

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

DpK8GysUYAAccde.jpeg

This is a total tease. We barley see anything and we just get a small, really small glimpse to how Mena Massoud as Aladdin. But the tease of all my favorite songs and the cave talking about the daimond in the rough just brings back a lot of great memories. Although, considering all the complaints about Beauty and the Beast I'm guessing it will be even more different than the animated version. It's a bit heavy on CGI, but to me it just add to the unreal quality of it, but perhaps by the end of production it will look more realistic.
There's no Genie or Jasmine so it is just a total tease.

Also, it's hard to believe that Guy Ritchie is directing this movie. I had big concerns when I heard that will be the head of this movie, but it looks more Disney than I hoped. Also, hopefully this will break Guy Ritchie's streak of faliures.

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

Sort:  

It looks good from the trailer, but I'm sick of Disney remaking 20-30 year old animated movies as live action instead of creating new and original content. Its just screams 'cash grab' and suggests they're not confident enough to do anything original anymore.

The Jungle Book, Pete's Dragon, Beauty and the Beast have already been remade, and they've got Aladdin, Dumbo, Mulan and The Lion King coming up in the next two years.

I'd rather save the money and rewatch the beautiful original animated films than these soulless live-action, CGI-filled cash grabs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80