New Ant-Man and the WASP Poster

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

In the less than a month Ant-Man and the WASP will hit theaters so Marvel has decided to treat us with a new poster.

DffsDG-W0AElJ7b.jpg

There is nothing new in this poster. Literally.

91jtLTd-t4L.jpg

It looks too much like poster for Thor: Ragnorok in my opinion. I guess that Marvel is hinting that it will be another really strange and excellent comedy, but I wish that this poster didn't feel so similar.

What do you think?

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

Image source: 1 and 2

Sort:  

I think Marvel is building a kind of tradition making similar posters. The final poster for Avengers: Infinity War (the one with ALL the characters) had the same feel too.

And the color palettes tie in with the 10th anniversary “More Than” poster series too. The repetition is certainly a planned branding attempt. But I think it will grow stale pretty quickly. I’d rather see more individualized art styles to match the movies.

I think you are right about the golden color choice and I also want more original designs. Each movie needs to be unique and it's own thing, even though they are all Marvel movies.

I don't particularly care if they keep this up... But they should probably drop other 'individualized-art-style' posters in addition to these. Also, I've got a feeling phase 4 will come with it's own fresh branding attempts, so the 'More Than' style has numbered days already.

Looking forward to it!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34